We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So perfect it felt like I was home”
Review of Crystal Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Addis Ababa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crystal Hotel
Ranked #128 of 280 Addis Ababa B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely place. My wife and I enjoyed our stay, felt like home. In the busy bole road, close to the airport but clean as a whistle, and quiet. Would definetly recommend it, prices are fair, and the restaurant is a bonus. Italian to the core, can't wait to get back

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for a week.
I loved it it's a very quiet, clean and confortable place.
I really loved my stay.
They have free wifi very fast connection, free sauna and steam.
The hotel includes an Italian restaurant a wine bar.
A place recommendable to visit.
Excellent......

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robertodimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Addis, it was a great choice.VERY CLEAN, and HOT SHOWERS…a little confusion with the receptionist, but she tried her best…I would highly recommend this place and the price is RIGHT, not super cheap, but you get what you pay for and if you want comfort and clean near the airport this is your place

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

price was 89 dollars clean italin style and excellent restaurtan very small and quiet place perfectly located close to airport it is a new place absoluetly recommedable
had my foirst carpaccio in addis and also a caprese with great chicken teryaki afterwards

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankscheunert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hiwot Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.0 km away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#13 of 124 in Addis Ababa
141 reviews
0.0 km away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#3 of 124 in Addis Ababa
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 124 in Addis Ababa
242 reviews
0.0 km away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 124 in Addis Ababa
433 reviews
0.0 km away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 124 in Addis Ababa
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Address: Bole, Kebele 23 located at the back of the millennium hall, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia (Formerly Crystal Guest House)
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Addis Ababa
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a small family owned hotel. Very clean rooms, equipped with LCD TV, and free wifi. The rooms are very classy, very clean, and the place is very quiet. Breakfast is complimentary, there is a spa and an Italian restaurant and a wine bar.... Come and check it is like your home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing