We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom
kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robert531
Waiblingen, Germany
1 review
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Friendly staff, very helpful. If service or help was needed in the villa, it was very quick. There was always someone reached. Broken equipment was replaced the same day or repaired. All rooms very clean, plenty of space for 2 people available. Special praise to the well maintained swimming pool, clean water and big enough to swim in it. In the adjacent main street there are many shops that are within walking distance, for example, a pharmacy and other small shops offering products for kitchen and household and food. But big selection is only found in the shopping malls far away, taxi ride about half an hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sleeping room, swimming pool
Liked least: kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rune G
Tromsø
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and somewhat tired accomodation”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa for about three weeks this summer. The people working there will stop at nothing to make sure you get what you need and will ask for absolutely nothing in return. Any problems will be addressed immediatly. The service level is in other words exceptional.

Because I did not find the house to meet my expectations the owner eventually offered a 30% discount on the entire stay. Basically the house is tired and needs a lot of renovation. While some work was being done to straighten things up a little I went to stay in the 4-bedroom villa which shares premises with this one. If you can afford it I would recommend you rather book that one as it's condition is a lot better. Accommodation in Accra is quite expensive compared to everything else there so at 60$ per day I wont necessarily promise that you will get more value for your money anywhere else.

All in all I would recommend you to book this place if you are looking for basic accommodation. If you sleep light consider bringing some ear plugs since the noise from the generator is quite evident when there is a power outage at night. At least if you are dissatisfied with the service there is something wrong with you.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal Canada
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deniston
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely villa in a lovely country”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was my first time to Ghana & my experience was very, very good. The staff were very helpful & the service provided was to a very high standard.

Everything described by advertisement & all the other reviews about the property was accurate. I enjoyed the privacy & the whole setting within the garden.

Without doubt this holiday villa provided excellent value & I look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Wi-fi was slow & some days non existant, a minor problem
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NS
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing