We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening meal, not romantic”

DNR Turkish Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 344 Restaurants in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018

big Turkish place, massive portions, very authentic place, no alcohol served. Tv on wall, like a large cafe, had a seperate walled off AC area too plus a kids play area.
Good food, I over ordered by 100% as did not realise size of plates and added bread etc. good food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bikerboysimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018

DNR is the place to be when you want some really good Turkish in Accra. The food is not only good, but it also very affordable. I had the Kebab Sucuk. I enjoyed every bit of it. I know if was because I was really hungry, but it was better than I expected. We also had the balloon bread with Hummus to start with. It was the best humus that I have had in a long time.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frantz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Great food with an even better price. We had chicken and beef with rice and both were delicious. The portions were large enough for two meals!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank msdanipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Tripadvisor won't allow a date earlier than Feb 2017. I was there for few times during April-May 2016.

The menu is huge and they usually have most of the dishes. The service was so welcoming and friendly. The dishes arrived quickly and look great and taste even better, I liked going there for lunches so often and they know how to welcome their guests!

I was never disappointed from any of the dishes, but always wanted to return again and again. The best dishes were the Beef doner and the Adana kebab, of course wonderful Chicken thighs.. must take a humus tahina with babaganush and balloon bread. Don't forget to take an large ayran per two persons... and finish with tea and shisha. Enjoy :) After you ate these.... in the next visits start to understand other dishes...

NB. If you take the mix, come very hungry..

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yudyud123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Wonderful Turkish restaurant on Lagos Avenue, East Legon in Accra, nice area to have brunch, lunch and dinner. No alcohol serve. Food wonderful and generous portion. Service excellent.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B5767LHalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DNR Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to DNR Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing