We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tribeca Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$43
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$111
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
14
10
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
10
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast legonthe hotel staffplace to staybeatricewifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel smell like damp customer service was poor one towel for a guest of two even though I requested for extra. Security is not that great food was terrible the toilet was not clean the kichen utensil was dusty. Front desk will be sleeping after 1am

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Med J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Located close to Avenida de Mayo, at walking distances from Plaza de Mayo, Congreso and Obelisco.. Very big rooms, nice staff, std breakfast. I reccomend it to every one. It is just paralell to Avenida de Mayo, and 5 minutes to Los 36 Billares, one of the oldest cafés in BA, a very nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

It is a good place compared to Ghanian standards. Comfortable rooms, aircondition worked fine, breakfast is fine, the pool was clean all the time. Location is very good, you will always find a taxy easily. Restaurants around. Would choose it again. Nice area, everithing that you might need is just around.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Alejandrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

First of all they lied about them having a hotel shuttle to pickup customers from the airport instead they sent a random taxi service from the street to pick me and my from the airport. On entering our hotel room we were greeted by foul odor not only that the bed sheet was filthy and the mattress was disgusting, it have blood, urine, and pup stain. They gave us one large disgusting looking towel for a family of four. The tv wasn't working right and the wires exposed. The room was musty and their was a door mat that was placed in front our bed was very disgusting. Table lamp wasn't working old and rusty but they kept them there. The window curtains were the most disgusting and they were left hanging on one side if care wasn't taken it would fall on us. The kitchen was unkept. They didn't offer any blanket and pillows were very smelly and damp we couldn't use it we have to give it up. The kettle they use to heat water was not wash and rusty. Their were wall stains almost everywhere. The hot water shower was very unprintable as it can burn your skin very easily. House keep was terrible.

Room Tip: Don't you ever think of booking this nasty hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Momodu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice S, Owner at Tribeca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi Momodu,
Thank you for your review. I personally met you and your family, and one of the issues that they Housekeeper raised is that your 1 year old baby and 3 year old son stained the bed with urine. We realize that children will stain beds and etc. We even provided a mattress protector against such matters, and even suggested stores that will sell diapers, and other functional items to assist you and your baby you refused our suggestion. All of the stains on the bed were a result of your negligence as a mother. We are disappointed that you felt you didn’t receive great customer service, because we that what we gave you. We went over and beyond our job scope. Because our bed was destroyed due to stains, and blood that we saw we did not charge you cleaning fee or a fee when you lost our key card we value your business. We do provide a shuttle service when it has been arranged prior to arrival and all fares will be paid to the driver. In order to get this service you must provide us with your flight details and the driver will personally contact. This was not the case and you opted to get a random taxi and whatever a random taxi charges and their rates. We do hope to serve you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel is not far from from the airport, that's the only good thing. It was old, our room was close to reception so we could hear the phone ringing every time someone called. The shower was broken, one of the lamps was broken, the shower gel dispenser was empty, everything was old and not taken care of.

The offered us a transferred from the airport to the hotel which was 50 GDS each person, when a taxi charged us 45 GDS for both and that was "tourist price".

Basically it's not a recommendable hotel at all.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zembado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews