We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
6
4
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
4
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in this terrible hotel because we were leaving with an early flight. The food was terrible and the room was chillingly unpleasant. I had a horrible night on the worst mattress south of equator together with a horde of cockroaches. 80 euros for a night in this hotel is 60 euros to much.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank olenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel. The place looks funny and bizarre.
The food took more than 2 hours! When it came, the rice was soggy from the outside but still hard on the inside. The fries were fried in old oil and half cold.
The rooms were somehow okay but very basic, only my little nephew had to sleep on a matras of straw!
The price, €80,- per room!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FellowTraveler809349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

This is a filthy, horrible place. Pictures are deceiving so they are far from reality. Bedsheets were dirty and bathroom seemed to have not been cleaned for decades. We arrived late at night and had something to eat, food was barely edible. Would not bother to write a review if we had paid like 20 euros for the night. But we booked it through hotels.com and the price was 80 euros for one single night. What a joke! We felt this was nothing but a scan essentially. Stay away!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sara072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2015

The hotel is stunning and very luxurious. The staff go completely out of their way to make sure that you are taken care of. The food is great and everyone is so nice. We needed to get to a bank and instead of having to walk down the street, the owner himself, drove us down to the ATM. They really know the area and give great advice for where to go.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2015

This is a hotel with its own face! You feel like you are somewhere in Provence, not Madagascar, once you arrive thee and wonder around. Though you can see that the property is in need of improvement, staff friendliness and readiness to walk an extra step to help you well compensates all the troubles. The location just minutes fom Tana airport lets you keep avoiding terrible Tana traffic on your transit stay, and they provided free airport transfers for me with an arranged car. Intenet was fast and reliable, and I was most pleased to get a personali welcome call from a manager.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntananarivoHotel, Manager at Les Hautes Terres Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Dear Victor Kriventsov

Thanks a lot for your opinion and unbiased analysis about our property.
We still more apreciate it emitted by a top professional in the hospitality industry as we are seeing through the visiting card that you have so kindly left at the reception before your departure that you are one of the Director of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group in Thailand. Thank you again.

We fully agree with you that our hotel has some assets but also in need of some improvements (The reason has to do with the instable economical and political situation prevalent for the last 10 years which of course was not favourable to a positive uptrend for the development of touristic activities in this island.

Nonetheless we are very conscious of the potentialities , assets and forecast a bright future for this beautiful country with its 5000 kms of white sand seeshores , its lush vegetation, its varied culture, its naturally friendly people, and would like to take the opportunity of your professional analysis to let you know that in the near future we might request your assitance to kindly consider the possibilty of receiving within your Group a few VATEL trainees from Madagascar for a few months (most likely six) to profit from the experience and expertise of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group Thailand.

We would wish to thank you in advance for the consideration your GroupMangement might give to this project of cooperation between our two hotels and countries which would benefit to the develoment of tourism as a whole.

With my Best personal Regards
Sergrakt
General Manager
Les Hautes Terres Hotel
Antananarivo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews