We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming atmosphere, lovely vibes”
Review of Botanica

Botanica
Ranked #35 of 190 Restaurants in Maputo
Description: A fresh green note in the heart of Maputo. Mediterranean cuisine Greek tastes and tropical cocktails. A restaurant cafe bar that will fulfill your senses
Restaurant details
Description: A fresh green note in the heart of Maputo. Mediterranean cuisine Greek tastes and tropical cocktails. A restaurant cafe bar that will fulfill your senses
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Enchanting from the first step you take into Botanica, detailed finesse with the decor/vibe and charm which can't be found elsewhere in Maputo, extremely friendly staff, and lovely vibes all around

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuiceOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skaputnik, Public Relations Manager at Botanica, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear JuiceOB,

It is our goal to create such a place that deserves this kind of amazing reviews.

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2018

I recently visited Maputo and was told about botanica, its peaceful and soulful gardens, amazing food, friendly staff, food made with LOVE & PASSION. Try the nutella and Banana samosas with ice cream... yummy will definitely make it my 1st stopover when next in Maputo... Keep up the amazing dishes...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nadine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skaputnik, Public Relations Manager at Botanica, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

...and...
We will be waiting for you...

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

I recently dined at Botanica with about a dozen people. While some of the crowd ordered entrees, we were sure to order many appetizers. This was a great choice. There was so much sharing going on. Each presentation was more beautiful than the next. Each taste was more sumptuous than the next, as well! True, it was a bit on the loud side. But the music was rockin' with a wonderful live band. Loved the indoor/ outdoor feel to the place. I would go to Botanica again in a heartbeat!

Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skaputnik, Public Relations Manager at Botanica, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Elise,
Green for your soul...
Taste for your soul...
Music for your soul...

We are happy you liked your experience @Botanica. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

friday dinner at botanica. awesome place, beautiful and interesting decoration, plants....food was delicious, service staff very friendly.
we had samosas for appetizer (best in town) and salat with prawns. it was really good. music was a bit too loud,.. great place and for sure we ll back very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelikaneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skaputnik, Guest Relations Manager at Botanica, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hello Angelikaneu,
Thank you for the fantastic review. We will be waiting your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

I very much enjoyed the atmosphere and the shrimp salad here. The shrimp came on a (large!) plate of shredded zucchini and other vegetables, all of which was nicely seasoned. For 700MT, is was reasonably priced. The bruschetta we had were also delicious, butI didn´t care much for the tzatziki. My colleagues had a spanikopita that looked delicious. I was here for lunch, but they have music sometimes in the evenings. I look forward to returning to try someting new dishes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 994ariellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skaputnik, Public Relations Manager at Botanica, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you, Arielle,

We look forward to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Botanica also viewed

Maputo, Maputo Province
Maputo, Maputo Province
 
Maputo, Maputo Province
 
Maputo, Maputo Province
Maputo, Maputo Province
 

Been to Botanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing