We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
56
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar small pool downtown attractions roof terrace great hosts guest house central location within walking distance very pleasant stay breakfast room train station enjoyed our stay short stay katia facilities wifi guard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

A very friendly and good place in Maputo.
The owners welcoming and helpful when help was needed.
Peaceful place and a relaxing terrass. Rooms clean and comfortable and it was almost staying in a villa.
If I ever would come back to Maputo I definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katarina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The Guesthouse is located in the Old Town - quiet area.
- our checking was fast and efficient
- the room was very nice, cosy and clean
- the bathroom was quite spacious
- internet worked very well
- we did not have breakfast on the property due to our early leave, however we were offered a packed breakfast. Sandwiches were simple but nice.
Definitely, this is the place to be.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauli_Roth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

The hotel located in a very convenience location specially for visiting old town. The room is very clean and comfortable. The owner has been very helpful during our stay, we are really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank faiuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

My fiancee and I checked into Guest House 1109 as we needed to spend a night in Maputo between flights from Tofo back to Cape Town. Found this gem on the internet and have been recommending ever since! Fantastic service, great location. Easy access (and safe) to shops, we even got a take away order delivered from the Indian restaurant as there was a massive thunderstorm underway. The food was also superb. Loved the honesty bar near the pool. Rooms were comfy and had every single thing we could desire including good wifi. Breakfast was fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer. Cant wait to be back. Well done team!!

Room Tip: Quiet area, ask for a room near pool.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The hotel is in the heart of the old town part of Maputo. The hotel is easily within walking distance to anything you might be interested in as a tourist in town. While the streets outside can be a little chaotic, the space was a tranquil oasis away from all of that. The rooms are quite spacious with really nice and comfortable furnishings. The beds are a little firm (but that's pretty standard in this part of the world).

The bathroom is a bit small, but good use of space.

The common spaces (sun deck, pool area, and honesty bar) are all very comfortable as well.

They served a very pleasant breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews