We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
133
75
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
75
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspost safariprivate gardenfast wifistunning placelove stayingmy home away from homedecent breakfastclose to the city centera quiet residential areaovernight stayenjoyed my stayperfect stayrooms are spaciousgreat place to stayminute walknice guesthouselast night
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 235 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed here our 1st night in Namibia before leaving for our holiday throughout the country. We liked it so much we stayed 2 more nights throughout our 3 week stay. Clean , cozy, great breakfast.
Friendly very nice owner. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 464annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Great caring staff. The proprietor was on hand to sort out issues, ably assisted by his team. Brilliant rooms, great beds and a very good breakfast. Nice pub and a good braai on the Saturday evenings ! I found the "personal touch" unbeatable ! A quirky place the weary traveler will enjoy. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesmC7185YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This is such a surprising and relaxing place - letting you feel removed from the jostling and buzzing city life and traffic, with great amenities, an own bar, good food, and heartwarming friendliness!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I stayed here for five nights on business in Namibia--a pleasant surprise. Plesant staff at reception and throughout my stay. A very accomodating owner was almost always on site, especially in the evenings. Nice terrace between the breakfast room and bar--great outdoor dining. Big fireplace was blazing every evening with local steaks well prepared. Large, clean room. Prices for room, food and drinks were unbelievably resasonable. A bit removed from the centre of Windhoek, but taxis are inexpensive and available. Would stay again anytime in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlese595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Had the pleasure of staying here on 2 separate occasions.
Both rooms were great. Nice breakfast, hot out of the oven muffins...restaurant has tasty food and nice bar. All the staff were helpful.
Fifteen minute walk to center city.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank joet1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews