We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
56
13
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
13
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved the open air rene desert tents toilet namibia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

It was such a wonderful experience, just amazing. The view, the sunset, the outside bath and everything wonderfully made.
And such a nice dinner which we had on a table all together.
Highly recommend it and would come back anytime.
Thank you very much Rene for such a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Eagle Camp. This is an experience that I won't forget, we loved the isolation, amazing views and the fun of a loo with a view!! There is hot water using a donkey and a great outside shower. I would love to return one day.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Karen3435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Fantastic views from the elevated position of this camp and great sunsets. Beautiful area around here. Loved the open air facilities including the toilet! Would thoroughly recommend.
Only criticism would be that there is no restaurant, or food available. Maybe the European receptionists misunderstood me ? Or maybe not available for campers ? Receptionists absent on morning of departure, which made it difficult for us to get some help with a breakdown.
Nevertheless, this site offered one of the best locations we experienced here in Namibia NOT TO BE MISSED!.

Room tip: Campers need to check that the restaurant is available to them.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 573Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Don't expect 4 star comfort. This is the place for the traveler in love with nature. We had one of the semi tented chalets with outside bathroom. The bedroom was on the first floor with great views of a watering hole and a nice terrace. We had a simple but delicious meal further up from our chalet in the camp's restaurant and we were able to enjoy the most amazing sunset over the Savannah. Back to our room, we enjoyed a glass of wine looking at the stary night sky and listening to the zebras coming to the watering hole. this is a night we won't forget and I can't wait to return. The owners were great and extremely friendly too.

Room tip: Definitely ask for a chalet rather than a tent. It isn't much more expensive and so much nicer!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Frederique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We discovered this camp just by driving by. From the road you don't see what you get, you get so much more! We had a campsite on top of the hill, with a amazing view of the plains on the other side, we just loved it. No neighbours in sight. For me, when you camp in Namibia, it 's all about the view and the amount of empty space you get. Very friendly owner.

Room tip: ask for the campsite on the hill (Eagle Camp) has great view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank evavs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews