We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
92
66
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
66
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms two nights large room nice stay guesthouse namibia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

2 nights as the starting point of the vacation.
Clean, quite, confortable, very good service, excellent breakfast, not far from the city center.

A very good experience, recommended for visiting Windhoek.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank PasqualeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Moringa G, Manager at Villa Moringa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Was a great pleasure.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome, a great recommendation for dinner (which they booked for us), a comfortable bed in a large room with a good shower and finally a lovely breakfast with eggs to order. What more could you ask for. We stayed here 3 years ago and the standards are still high.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Moringa G, Manager at Villa Moringa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Was a great pleasure.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed over for two nights when we arrived in Windhoek before moving to our next destination in Namibia. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast and nice stay. WiFi worked well as well as other comforts. Professional staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Moringa G, Manager at Villa Moringa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Was a great pleasure.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

What a delight to have such friendly staff, pleasant big comfortable clean rooms, wifi, plenty of TV channels and delicious breakfasts. Louis at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful and went the extra mile to assist with all. We can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

we sayed here as startpoint and end of our Namibia round trip last october, friendly hosts and nice clean rooms, very good breakfast with a nice view, would liked to spend more nights here ... the reception was helpfull even ordered food on our first evening, we had the room near the pool !

Room Tip: great place to stay
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hansie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews