We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
73
34
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
34
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lovely bathroom swimming pool sitting area home away from home rooms are spacious comfortable stay next morning one night stay facilities relaxation gate accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We arrived at the Belvedere Boutique Hotel in the afternoon, tired from six hours on the road. The kids were looking forward to a dip in the pool and all we wanted was a cool shower. We rang the bell numerous times but the gate doors remained closed. We tried to call - no reply. After 20 minutes we finally got someone's attention and could enter the premises. The lady who greeted us was lovely, apologized profusely for not hearing us and showed us around. When we inquired if we could use the pool, we were told that we couldn't because the deck had been repainted in the morning. What a disappointment. But the rooms and especially the spacious bathroom with the fantastic rain shower made up for it (at least for us adults). Everything was spotless, rooms were beautifully decorated and offered all the amenities you could wish for. The bed was super comfortable and the surroundings very quiet.

Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Although we had a bad start, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM76-78, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review
I once again want to apologize for your wait when arriving. We always try and use incidents like these to sharpen up our alertness!
We hope to see you again some time in the future!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Belvedere hotel. The only problem I had with the hotel was that there was no dinner and no way of getting dinner as well. We did not rent a car and the hotel is not central to walk and get dinner. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RenaChristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM76-78, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review
We are in the process of working on getting 'ready-made' meals for guests or something similar

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

I have stayed at the Belvedere Boutique Hotel on a number of occasions, and they are exceptional.
The service, the quality of the accommodation, the helpfulness of the staff and the facilities attention to detail all make for a remarkable stay.

WiFi connectivity was great.
The breakfasts are a real treat.

Room Tip: I was located in the rooms at the bottom of the property - silent and peaceful
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hasslefree2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM76-78, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review
It's always good to hear that our regular guests are happy!!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel offered exactly what I needed for a one night stay. The room was well equipped with a lovely bathroom. The hotel has a swimming pool and various relaxation areas. Breakfast had a variety of fresh fruit, cereals and a hot breakfast. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jax295-louw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM76-78, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in writing the review
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us!!
Looking forward to hosting you again!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a training here for a day. Place is clean and situated in a safe environment. The staff we came in contact with seems friendly. They have a small pool and a small restaurant. Nothing much to say as I didn't explore the place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank hendrina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM76-78, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, even if you were just here for training and not accommodation. We appreciate every review!!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews