We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
53
85
35
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
85
35
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing garden guest house caged birds stayed here pleasant stay week safari camping trip swimming pool breakfast was delicious three nights first stop rooms are clean stay there again guesthouse start namibia taxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Our first stop in Namibia was here. We just rented our cars and spent the night at this wonderful clean and comfortable B&B. Welcoming staff that takes good care of you. Very helpful in choosing a restaurant making reservations and get us a reliable taxi! Nice spacious rooms and bathroom with terrace and views of the garden and pool. A perfect start of our trip!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VeraLaura1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Terra Africa for three nights. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They were cleaned daily. The bathroom was modern. The best of all: a friendly, professional team and a perfect breakfast. We are sure :we will come back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michaelthole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We stayed before setting of on our camping trip and found the guest house perfect for our needs. Friendly helpful staff,very clean and comfortable. The guest house will suggest restaurants and arrange taxis and provides a good breakfast. The pool is very small and I am not a fan of the caged birds.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smartie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We stayed here before our camping trip with wild dog safari. Marianne was very friendly and we were given a choice of very spacious rooms when we arrived. Clean rooms. Marianne was very helpful at booking a taxi and recommending a restaurant for dinner.
Beautiful garden with lovely pool and sun loungers.
Our only disappointment came from seeing the caged birds in the garden. Marianna, please free them and let them use their wings. So sad to see them confined in a small space. The garden is beautiful as it is and hearing the caged birds sing only evoked sadness in us.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank sun_flower_20135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

A great stop after the flight to Windhoek, a relaxing garden with a pool on the outskirts of the town. Friendly staff and a good breakfast complete your stay, Would definitively stay there again when travelling to Namibia

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leeke4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews