We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
108
128
29
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
128
29
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel sundowner bar hotel is situated atop a hill huge room oryx steak private house water pressure in the shower upper class heavy luggage sun sets two double beds family room residential area welcome drink klein windhoek the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night at the start of our trip in Namibia. Lovely room with all amenities. Had a lovely dinner sitting on the terrace and breakfast was fine. Eggs cooked to order. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuleHotel, General Manager at Hotel Thule, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This was our last hotel stay in Namiba. We arrived early afternoon to a prompt efficient check in, unfortunately I think we had the short straw on the room (No 4). It was clean but very dark inside, and in a position where everyone seemed to walk past, so quite noisy. After check in, we sat in the patio area overlooking the city for a couple of beers, nice place to chill after a drive. Two very efficient waiters served us, one new guy to the team in particular, was exceptionally good and friendly.
As we were at the end of our trip and had our flight the next day, we decided to eat in the restaurant to capture the view. Unfortunately it was probably the least favourite meal of our trip. There seemed to be no choice for a starter, so we both opted for large meat mains. They both were served with the same vegetables and a heap of fries. To be honest it was a bit like a mass catered dinner, we both left a considerable amount, such as shame as the setting was lovely. The breakfast, however was well provided. All in all I would have to say it was a bit like a motel, if in Windhoek again, I would probably choose somewhere else. Reasonable place, perhaps we just got a bad room & a bad meal?!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuleHotel, General Manager at Hotel Thule, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for the response. Your comment has been well noted. We apologise for the inconvenience as your experience does not meet our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Our tour company booked this hotel for us at the start and end of our trip to Namibia. Most guests are coming and going so the extra day that we decided to stay at the start was quiet. Apart from guests there were a number of other visitors to the restaurant and bar/terrace.

The room was huge on both stays, plenty of space for luggage, etc, with quality toiletries in the bathroom, comfortable beds, TV, tea/coffee, small bottles of water.

We must have been either up early on our first two mornings or the hotel couldn't have been that full, it was a leisurely affair. On our return stay breakfast-time was manic, with people waiting for tables. The restaurant isn't big and I don't think that it can cater for everyone if the hotel is full. We had an evening meal there on two occasions and enjoyed the oryx steak. The second time the service was lacking but being busy shouldn't be an excuse.

The bar area and terrace made a great hang-out during the day and the staff members were attentive. A special mention must be made of Nicky who made sure that we were well looked after, with drinks and everything else, he was a delight. Plenty of wildlife around, too, with shy rock hyrax, go away birds and even a yellow mongoose on the grass in the parking area. Great views over Windhoek from here and the restaurant.

One gripe was the free (great) transport from the hotel. We used it on the first night to get to a restaurant and we checked with reception that everything would be okay for our journey home, 'the restaurant will know'. Maybe they should give a card for the cab firm or something as we ended up with another company bringing us back and were charged.

Overall, a very decent stay on both occasions and we would use Thule if ever back in Windhoek.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mwingereza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuleHotel, General Manager at Hotel Thule, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful comment! We are delighted to be of service. We hope to see you again soon. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the taxi service. It is not our standard and we will make sure there is no repetition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

While on our two week road trip to Namibia, we stopped in at the Thule Hotel. It was honestly the break we needed! Navigating Namibia can be a challenge - particularly if you are not in a "bakkie", as we weren't. Thule hotel gave us the space (literally), super fast internet, first world service and the "break" we needed from our adventure! It's amazing what one night of tech that works, comfort foods and great staff can do for you. My folks then chose to stay there 1 week after we recommended it and also enjoyed their stay. Safe parking, beautiful views and staff that go out of their way, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a touch of 'luxury' while in Nam. Thank you to Wolfgang and Rose for having us!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank GotThePassports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuleHotel, General Manager at Hotel Thule, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I recently spent a night at Hotel Thule and was very pleased with my stay. The check-in process was quick and efficient and all of the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was neat and tidy and very spacious. Breakfast was very enjoyable and there was a wide selection to chose from. The internet connection in my room was excellent and the housekeeping staff were very attentive and helpful. I was very happy with my overall experience of Hotel Thule and hope to be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SGStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuleHotel, General Manager at Hotel Thule, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews