We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
24
32
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
32
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hererooms are spaciousshowerstartbreakfastnamibiaaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

I went to Windhoek for a conference. My office tried to book a hotel room at one of the hotels suggested by the organizers, but all of them were fully booked. Finally, my office booked me at Palmquell. It was a nice find. It's a charming place. I like the hotel more for it's staff than anything else. The two ladies who are part of the management are very welcoming. I had some really nice conversations with them during those six days.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank frantz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Perfect little B&B to stay when you start or finish your adventure in Namibia.

The place offers private free and secure parking. There is a small, nice garden and terrasse with a pool. Breakfast is good with a good selection of food. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean - and a little our of date - but definately not a big issue.

Staff and management is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay before going back home.

Bonus info: you can easily walk to the shopping mall near by - it takes 10-15 minutes.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016

If you like to be amongst German-speaking people in an atmosphere reflecting the 1950s this is the place to be! If you are a black/white English-speaking couple you should better avoid that place! My black boyfriend was told to wait outside the reception during check-in because the lady thought he is my servant. During breakfast he was told to speak German "DU musst Deutsch sprechen".
The bathroom was full of ants. After taking a shower the whole bathroom was full of water as it run out of the shower. Furniture was super old. Payment with credit card was not possible as the service was blocked.

A plus for the rich breakfast!

Room Tip: Das erste Zimmer rechte Hand ist Schrott
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed here the 1st night before beginning our safari through Namibia. The room was clean, shower had plenty of hot water, and the bed was comfortable. Their wifi also worked great and the breakfast in the morning was a combination of continental and hot. This place was exactly what we needed before beginning our 21+ day adventure.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParisaMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We stayed here on our first night arriving in Windhoek from JFK, a LONG trip. We had the last room on the left at the back of the property which was very nice and quiet. It was a large room with very comfortable beds and a nice patio which we did put to use that night and had a drink outside before going to bed. Breakfast here was good and the location is great because for dinner you can walk around the corner and down the hill to a strip of restaurants and a German beer garden. We ate at Sardinia Blue Olive and it was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews