We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$400
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$130
US$117
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
24
32
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
32
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hererooms are spaciousshowerstartbreakfastnamibiaaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a three week round trip across Namibia. The breakfast was the best we had anywhere in Namibia, the shower was hot and strong, the location convenient and the staff and owner were extremely nice and helpful. We had problems with our travel agent upon arrival in Namibia and they helped us sort out accommodation. At the end of our trip we were so exhausted we overslept breakfast time but it was no issue to still get served. Big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizmodium_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Pension Palmquell is a safe, well-appointed hotel located near great restaurants. Our room was large, two queens, and a very modern bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, breads, fruits, and eggs prepared to order, served on a charming patio area. Everyone also spoke German for the many European visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgiverny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

I went to Windhoek for a conference. My office tried to book a hotel room at one of the hotels suggested by the organizers, but all of them were fully booked. Finally, my office booked me at Palmquell. It was a nice find. It's a charming place. I like the hotel more for it's staff than anything else. The two ladies who are part of the management are very welcoming. I had some really nice conversations with them during those six days.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank frantz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Perfect little B&B to stay when you start or finish your adventure in Namibia.

The place offers private free and secure parking. There is a small, nice garden and terrasse with a pool. Breakfast is good with a good selection of food. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean - and a little our of date - but definately not a big issue.

Staff and management is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay before going back home.

Bonus info: you can easily walk to the shopping mall near by - it takes 10-15 minutes.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016

If you like to be amongst German-speaking people in an atmosphere reflecting the 1950s this is the place to be! If you are a black/white English-speaking couple you should better avoid that place! My black boyfriend was told to wait outside the reception during check-in because the lady thought he is my servant. During breakfast he was told to speak German "DU musst Deutsch sprechen".
The bathroom was full of ants. After taking a shower the whole bathroom was full of water as it run out of the shower. Furniture was super old. Payment with credit card was not possible as the service was blocked.

A plus for the rich breakfast!

Room Tip: Das erste Zimmer rechte Hand ist Schrott
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews