We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
86
53
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
53
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belgian restaurant wine shop stayed in a junior suite la patisserie complimentary beer place to stay town centre amazing room nice clean rooms included breakfast bustling city tea and coffee busy road stayed here for one night nice pool swimming pool fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night at the start of our Gorilla Trek Africa 11-day tour of Uganda. It is an excellent hotel - big, clean, comfortable room, and the restaurant food and service are excellent. Big shout out to our waiter Robert!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ELPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village.

We are particularly pleased that you have enjoyed the restaurant offerings.

Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests

We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

Rita
Guest relations officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Our hostess Sarah made sure we checked in well. You will not think you are in Kampala when you visit LePetit so quiet and serene. We stayed in one of the junior suites and you would think you are in safari or game park with the unique interior decor.

Would def recommend for a business travellers and also look out for their amazing room service from their restaurants la patisserie and LeChateau.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Lakini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village.

We are particularly pleased that you have enjoyed the coffee shop and restaurant offerings.

Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests

We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

Rita
Guest relations officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Wonderful staff. WONDERFUL. Beautifully designed rooms & as others have said, very well maintained grounds.

A few suggestions/areas for improvement:
1) most significantly, upgrade the internet speed. for a hotel of this quality, and of this price range, it is simply too slow.

2) periodically invite chefs from other local restaurants to take over Le Pastisserie in the evening, and host a "pop-up" restaurant, with a menu from their restaurant ((whether it is Indian, Italian, whatever)). The quality hill management gets a cut of the profits...the other restaurant gets exposure to customers in a different part of town...guests get excited by the new option

3) and a personal one - strike a deal with the wine shop on the grounds, and stock the mini bar with wine instead of African beer.

Room tip: Room 4 is the best of the affordable rooms, as it is furthest from the road
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RedSox20042007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having stayed with us at Le Petit Village Kampala and for your feedback online.
We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated the look and feel of our boutique hotel. Our staff are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the service provided.

I am sorry that we have failed to provide you with a 100 % flawless stay experience and please accept my most sincere apologies for the internet speed you experienced.

We value your comments and suggestions, and it is constructive feedback such as yours that enables us to improve. Your comments have been addressed immediately to ensure these glitches will not transpire again in the future.

I would like to thank you for choosing Le Petit Village Hotel, and sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again at our hotel for an even better experience.

Sincerely,

Rita
Guest relations officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Excellent small hotel in the heart of Kampala. Beautiful bungalows. Friendly staff. Mix of African and European style. An ideal place if you want to avoid the kind of 4-5 stars hotels that are identical worldwide. Excellent restaurant and "patisserie". And you feel safe.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 618fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village.

We are particularly pleased that you have enjoyed the coffee shop and restaurant offerings.

Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

Rita
Guest relations officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

It was a lovely accomadation, and the meals were fabulous.
The grounds are very well maintained, and the rooms were very large and spacious.
We did not get to use the pool, but it was very clean. We only had 1 night here, and i wished we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great comments.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have managed to make it a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel for an even better experience.

Sincerely,

Rita
Guest relations officer



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews