We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a cozy place to stay!”

Review of Alyek's Cozy home

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living room
Bedroom
This is the Livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kampala, Central Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Getaway77...
1 review
“Such a cozy place to stay!”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This amazing and cozy 1 bedroom apartment is located in Kiwatule, Nalya Junction, Kampala. It is easily accessible by public transport and it's located in a serene and safe neighborhood, secured in a perimeter wall.

It's very neat and clean, the living room is just elegant, with beautiful furniture, TV
+ a home theater system for the movie and music lovers. The bathroom is clean and spacious! The bedroom is spacious and furnished with a magnificent bed. I would definitely stay at Alyek's Cozy Home again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Hello Chris,
Thank you for the review. It was my pleasure hosting you and am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to host you again so hopefully.....see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blessing...
Kampala, Uganda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I really had a great stay at Alyek's cozy home. I enjoyed the peace and quiet. The hospitality was great. The meals were delicious and everything about the place was as cozy as the name. I would recommend for every body to check it out

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Dear Blessing,
it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for the recommendation and hope you come and have a lovely stay on your next vacation.
Regards,
Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard O
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a lovely place and surely a go to again location, It is located in an accessible area and quite for a vocation if you need to work or get out with your partner.

The inside is so welcoming as everything is in the right place. TV, Wine Bottles, cups and long comfortable sofas, it is a child friendly environment as our two children played around the place. My family will visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Dear Richard,
It was my pleasure hosting you and your family! Thank you for the review and look forward to hosting you again! My regards to the Children. They are adorable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria K
1 review
“Amazing; exotic and unique apartment”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

OK, so some of us can’t even afford a condo per say but don’t dismay - there is certainly Alyek's (the owner) apartment with which you can make your mark; cosy bedroom, fully-equipped kitchen and a relaxing bathroom.
The quiet calm nook which offers a peaceful wine-sipping solitude represents the realisation of an amazing designer’s lifelong design aspirations. The apartment that offers sacred privacy, embodies both brilliantly creative and liveable design concepts. A must re-visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Dear Gloria,
Thank you for your review. It was great to have you stay. When i am not working i spend my time browsing and researching the internet about how to improve my home. Thank you for pointing out the design effort. I am grateful for the keen eye and the appreciation.
It was my pleasure hosting you and hope you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I like the ambiance. It is indeed a home a way from home. The location is amazing - the home is just next to the main road which is easily accessible! This is a great family-friendly cozy home in its simplicity! Marion offers you fresh juice from the farm.
What a memorable place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Dear Richard,
Thank you for the review. It means alot. It was great hosting your family and i am happy that you felt at home and appreciated the fresh juice from the farm. Thank you for choosing Alyek's Cozy home for your vacation stay and hope you come again.
Regards,
Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing