We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Seven Seas at Sheraton Kampala
Ranked #24 of 354 Restaurants in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Sheraton Kampala Hotel’s newest Restaurant is a one of a kind specialty restaurant in the heart of Kampala that caters to your seafood, pasta and steak cravings. The signature fish boat display boasts the freshest catch from around the world which you can personally select from the varied presentation and have it prepared by our trained and experienced chefs. The menu also offers Chefs’ ala carte recommendations prepared to your personal taste; from Dorado, Mackerel to Lobsters, Crabs and Octopus, accompanied with your choice of specialty sauces. Whatever your choice, we aim to ensure you have a memorable dining experience. The restaurant offers a seating capacity of 80 guests and a warm ambience brought to life by the restaurant’s laid back and nautical contemporary wooden design. You can choose to dine inside under the warm cosy wooden ceiling adorned with white sails or on the romantic alfresco deck with the sound of the rushing water created by our beautiful outdoor fountain.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome avocado salad. Always going to come back for more. Sauya deserves employee of the year. Always smiling and willing to help

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Newton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayiza, Manager at Seven Seas at Sheraton Kampala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Newton;

on the behalf of the Seven Seas team, would like to thank you for taking your time and provide us your dinning experience feed back. the chef who made the salad, is promising to make you even a better dish next time you visit. he calls this dish his signature.

we are here for you and your suggestions are our command we will appreciate sauya , for the fact that she made your evening wonderful.

we cant wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With all continents represented by the different foods,the wonderful hospitality
from Josephine, excellent job by the chef and organizers.. Truly seven seas has mastered the craft of a wonderful Sunday buffet.. Thumbs up and keep it up

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank talib g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayiza, Manager at Seven Seas at Sheraton Kampala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Talib,

on behalf of the seven seas team, we are glad that our buffet on Sunday is as good as you described it. we vow to always make it better in the ambition of improving your experience.

"wonderful hospitality from josephine" is a smile bringing statement. we are really appreciating her for the fact that she kept our promise of making your time with us memorable.

Thank you for your feed back and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They had a very nice Italian buffet at this evening but far to heavy for me. I told the waiter that I’d like to have some seafood for dinner. He got me chef. We had a very pleasant discussion about how to cook the octopus and the jumbo prawns.
The dinner exceeded my expectations and chef was obviously enjoying his job.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank haraldmossbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayiza, Manager at Seven Seas at Sheraton Kampala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings;

on the behalf of the Seven Seas team we would like to thank you for such important feed back .
we are really glad that we managed to make the octopus and jumbo prawns to your liking. we value your choice to spend with us your dinner time, in our minds we are hoping and willing to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I was served by a waiter and waitress on two different occasions and they both attended to me with great courtesy, patience and charm. I thoroughly enjoyed the fried whole tilapia fish.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ningome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayiza, Manager at Seven Seas at Sheraton Kampala, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Ms. Ningome

On behalf of the Seven Seas team , we are glad to receive such feed back from you . Surely we are happy that you had a good time in our restaurant.

All team members are waiting and hoping to welcome you again.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

If your in the mood for seafood meal! This is the place... The starter with the bread selection to open your apatite while you wait for the Amazing shrimp cream soup, then the chef would approach you to explain how he will make the lobster for you and see if you have any special requests adds a lot to that experiance. I will let the picture talk about its self. The staff were super amazing. I defenetally recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hussam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayiza, Manager at Seven Seas at Sheraton Kampala, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Greetings Mr.Hussam;

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Seven Seas team for choosing to spent your dinner time with us. We are really waiting to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Seas at Sheraton Kampala also viewed

 
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Seven Seas at Sheraton Kampala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing