We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home !”

The Great Indian Dhaba
Ranked #16 of 354 Restaurants in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Great Indian Dhaba gives you cuisines from all over India. We serve North Indian, South Indian and Street Foods of India. Designed to look like a 'dhaba': a roadside restaurant on the highways of India frequented by truck drivers and travelers. The decor and ambiance will transport you to India both in taste and setting.
Restaurant details
Description: The Great Indian Dhaba gives you cuisines from all over India. We serve North Indian, South Indian and Street Foods of India. Designed to look like a 'dhaba': a roadside restaurant on the highways of India frequented by truck drivers and travelers. The decor and ambiance will transport you to India both in taste and setting.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fine dining restaurant with sumptuous Indian cuisine! Beautiful ambiance great for family and friends. The staff are amazing with great customer care ! Well done Mr Khurana! You have transformed the Great Indian Dhaba. .we'll definitely be back soon !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Patsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatindiandhaba, Director of Sales at The Great Indian Dhaba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Patsy such a nice review about your experience with us. We wish to see you more often with Kisha and enjoy the Chicken tikka masala and Butter naans your favourite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Very good place with the best food around town
And the customer services are so good I would wish to always come there

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tumuhaise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great indian d, Director of Sales at The Great Indian Dhaba, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thanks for your visit and the review. Hope more visits of you and your family and friends will explore more of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Indian dhaba is a lovely place have since my first visit i haven't stopped passing by, nice job guy's

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jennertusubira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great indian d, Director of Sales at The Great Indian Dhaba, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thanks for your visit and the recommendation. We wish you make more visits and explore more food options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Came here on my last night here. The manager was wonderful and the starters we ordered were good. The dragon paneer and chicken lollypops are simply wonderful. Nice Indian dhaba setting and moderately priced.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ankeet_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great indian d, Director of Sales at The Great Indian Dhaba, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thanks for your visit and the recommendations. We wait for your next visit to suggest you more varieties and make you time well spent with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Hi guys the Indian dhaba also has good food also u can experience the Indian dhaba style with the beds where u can have a feel of the traditional Indian dhabas. The non veg starters are Gd like kebabs and chicken lollypop. In vegetarian I would prefer the non veg with gravy and one veg dish together with biryani.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank shahjinal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great indian d, Director of Sales at The Great Indian Dhaba, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thanks for your visit and the recommendations. Great Indian Dhaba ambiance is made to make all guests feel a traditional Indian Dhaba. Mouth Watering Food is made to make you enjoy the best time spent. We wait for your visits and offer you more varieties of food we make to get the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Great Indian Dhaba also viewed

 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to The Great Indian Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing