We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SINA Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The SINA village and concept exeeded my expectations.
Friendly and motivated poeple who aims to bring about positive change will surely make your stay interesting and joyful. The village is also surrounded by beautiful scenery.
You will not regret a visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Sina Village is a great opportunity to engage with the local community and also to relax. Many of the students here have interesting stories to share and the community is warm and welcoming.
The huts are located on top of a hill so the view is beautiful. There are plenty of things to do nearby (equator, butterfly forest etc) that you can go if you book a car. The people in the Sina village will help you to book one, fares are very reasonable. They will also give you suggestions what you can do. :) Hiking is also possible nearby.
It is very quiet, calm and dark in the night -amazing! The days are also very calm, leaving you plenty of time to relax.
Please note that there is no running water (compost toilets and bucket showers without heated water only) and the food is the same most of the days. Some of the huts have their own toilets but they are only separated with a curtain, not a door. There are also shared (squat) toilets, all very clean. Internet doesn't work everywhere. If you are looking for a luxurious place, this s not for you.
Top tip: the rooms with their own toilets have amazing view over the hills and great terraces.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stayed at SINA for 8 days, and I loved it. SINA is an excellent social project for Ugandan youth that should be supported! Help support them by staying at their campus. Great views and people. Don't miss out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Alas, we only had two days to experience the wonderful SINA before flying out — but what a couple of days! As soon as we arrived we felt so welcome and at home. The community of people there are the most down-to-earth beautiful souls you're likely to meet. And of top of that, you will leave feeling hugely inspired by the stories and spirit of the work they do. Of all the time we spent in Uganda (about 2 weeks), SINA is the place I remember the most fondly. It was so sad to say goodbye as it really felt like leaving friends — after only two days! Spectacular views of the surrounding valley with a breathtaking sunset. A MUST to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaswoollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I had a fun trip the SINA, collaborating on a project in the refugee settlement in East Uganda. I also had the chance to spend 1 week at the SINA campus in Mpigi. And it has since become my favourite place to be.
A beautiful view of the hills, cool breeze and warm sun, and only the most inspiring people working on their projects. It cannot get any better.
Strongly recommend travellers, inspiration seekers, lost souls and enlightened ones - DO VISIT (and stay)!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbhijitSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews