We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Speke Hotel(Kampala)
US$83
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tristar Hotel(Kampala)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fat Cat Backpackers(Kampala)(Great Value!)
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
221
175
52
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
175
52
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake victoriabuziga hillrestaurant terraceswimming poolkampala citycomfortable roomsbusy cityquiet placemosquito netspeke resortjohanelsugandabelgiumterrassafarientebbe
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 474 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We were offered a reduced price because we wanted our rooms for 5 nights. From arrival to departure we received very friendly and accommodations service, even with our early morning departure at 6am. The rooms were spacious and had all we needed. Note that the single rooms are upstairs and have a fan rather than air on but this was adequate. The buffet breakfast was fine though nothing spectacular and the meals in the resuarant were very good, with a very varied menu.
If we were to return to Kampala we would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Air con on ground floor rooms only but the upstairs rooms have fans. All rooms face the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

A very nice hotel in the suburbs of Kamapla, thus some means of transportation is required to go to the various sights and attranctions in Kamaple.. Very quiet and with a wonderfull view over Lake Victoria. The restaurant is good with tasty food and fine service.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank SoerenSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We stayed at Cassia Lodge at the beginning and the end of our trip through Uganda. The hotel had large, comfortable rooms, all with terraces and none higher than the first floor. Everywhere, from your room to the bar, the restaurant, the garden and the swimming pool, you can enjoy the splendid panorama over Kampala and Lake Victoria, a breathtaking view. It is quiet at night, the staff is helpful and efficient, and you can find there all information on further travel inside Uganda. We really enjoyed it, and it is and ideal 'base-camp' or a staying-ground for a longer vacation.

Room Tip: The remarkable thing is that all rooms are situated on the side of the splendid view on Kampala and Lake Victoria
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rolffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Cassia Lodge was our Kampala base at the beginning, middle and end of our Uganda trip. It's located on a hill close to Lake Victoria. Wether you are at the reception, in your spacious room or in the swimming pool, you always have a nice view on the lake. But the most astonishing view, is from your table on the terrace, where the welcoming Cassia Lodge heart beats: quiet at breakfast, cosy at lunch time, buzzing hotel guests as well as locals around sunset and dinner time and open till late at night. All staff were super friendly and helpful. The food is great and there is a vast choice of drinks available, from freshly squeezed juices, beers and wine to cocktails and spirits. One of the sundowners I discovered is the Uganda Gin and Tonic and I loved it. If you are looking for a place to relax and yet not too far from the city center, Cassia Lodge is the perfect choice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Renilde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Of the 8 different lodges/hotels we stayed in on our Rwanda/Uganda adventure, Cassia Lodge was the only disappointment.

Don't me wrong—the hotel is perfectly nice & has a lovely view—especially at night—and we enjoyed a meal in the restaurant, where our service was excellent. Our visit, however, was shadowed by unfriendly service upon check-in, the indifference to questions we had at the front desk re:restaurant, and the fact that, in the morning, despite letting the desk know that we needed to depart at 7 am, we actually had to go looking for someone to let us out--no one at desk for at least 10 minutes. We had previously found service in Uganda so friendly & hospitable everywhere else, that we were surprised.

Other than that, it was a perfectly adequate stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews