We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rajesh M
New Delhi, India

Rajesh Mehta

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 25, 2022via mobile
Unique experience in quiet and natural habitat, a little away from the noisy city. Relaxing environment. Good view of the city across the river. Welcoming and courteous staff. Owner takes personal care!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$133
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$112
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$184
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
  • Agoda.com
    C$172
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$67
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$67
  • Agoda.com
    C$58
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$71
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$42
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$42
0.8 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Agoda.com
    C$23
  • Hotels.com
    C$107
0.4 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$230
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$221
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    C$225
5.6 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$77
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$77
0.8 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$70
1.7 km from Jambayang Resort
C$834
C$695
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$695
  • Expedia.com
    C$695
  • Hotels.com
    C$695
0.8 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$846
C$703
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$708
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Jambayang Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
28
17
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
17
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river indian food courteous staff rooms are spacious gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2019

I stayed in this hotel in 2014, and now 5 years later. The view of Thimphu is still good but now the view is abit blocked by more structures built within the hotel premises. The immediate surrounding area around the hotel is also now more developed and less peaceful. The facilities are abit dated and needs to be changed. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations. The two rooms that I stayed during this trip had water heater problems. The staff are still the same people as 5 years ago, I still can recognise about 5 of the same personnel and they are still as friendly and courteous.
Food - The Indian food is quite good and tasty. Their chinese food or western food taste is abit below average.
Wifi speed and quality was not good but I was not bothered.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlvinLah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

This is the only hotel in Thimphu having the best views of Thimphu City.
The staffs are very courteous and cordial. The hotel is clean and rooms are having all modern amenities. The foods at the restaurant is very tasty. If you want to spend your noise less reluctant time you must stay at Jambayang Resort.
The hotel is at the hilltop and 10 minutes driving distance from the clock tower ( centre point of Thimphu City). The only very little negative point is that to go to the city you have to take the assistance of taxi cab.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alam4366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 2 nights. I believe this resort have the best view of Thimpu. You can see almost whole of Thimpu from this place. Resort is clean and rooms are quite big.
Now the negative thing about the resort, beds are very noisy which create lot of problem while sleeping at night. Dinning staff are not at all co operative rather ill mannered. And please don’t forget to take ear buds as dogs barks in the valley come up to this resort(this may be the issue with all the resorts here), and if you like to stay near the market this place is not for you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nitesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for just under two weeks while in Bhutan late April-early May. I couldn’t have asked for better accommodations. The room was spacious, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant is delicious (unbelievable momos), and the views of Thimphu are stunning, particularly from the outdoor seating area at the restaurant. The resort also has a small gym and spa, which I didn’t use but looked nice, and the front desk will exchange money for you at the same or a better rate than local banks. The hotel has a small tour business, so you can schedule trips and travel around the country with them and have everything taken care of. We had a rafting day, visited several towns and monasteries, and did lots of hiking and all of it was great.

The owners live right next door and are the most kind and lovely people you could possibly hope to meet. I will definitely be back here next time I travel to Bhutan!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vcgalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

2 night stay was very comfortable. Rooms were spacious and staff is polite. Also had some good food in restaurant with scenic view. However resort is situated on hill so roaming around without any vehicle is difficult.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sohamj2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews