We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pleasure Home
Ranked #88 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Everybody of'the réception is very friendly, surtainly the girl. We had an very nice welcome and they serve us thé and coffee. We had a room for three persons. The beds is good quality, the bathroom big with an bath. There is an television. You can use the ventilator or the AC, but for AC you have to pay. We have a room at the side of the road, but we didn't hear anything in the night. Very quite. Live in Asie starts between 5 and 6 in the morning so we get up early. The room and bathroom can use some peint and renovation.
The hotel have also an restaurant. The food is very nice and well done. All the workers we met are very friendly and helpful. If there is a problem with the room, they solved the problem very fast. This is a nice hotel with nice workers and the price is raisonnable. And the hotel is in the middle of the town, at Thamel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvieWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Great stay at hotel pleasure home .according. To the price very nice hotel also center in thamel such a great property and nice furnished from interior . food was good , room where very nice and clean . very friendly staff and and Raju is good man . again I will come to this property. Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank kenkurt70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night however the beds had mites. The itching was terrible, since we only had a couple of hours here literally just sleeping for 6 hours and leaving early we didn't tell the staff anything. The itching was so terrible that we tried sleeping in our sleeping bags but still didn't help. The bathroom not nice either. Room rather old.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maxxxxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Pleasure H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi
Namaste

Thanks for your comments to us. We try to find your registration in our hotel but not found. Do not cheat anyone with above. We will guarantee you our service not better, better then best everyday.

Thanks for your time to writing above words. It's better to study well before writing at all. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Very friendly people and a nice bedroom. I had a good time here. Will recommend it.
WI-FI was working good and there is a roof terrace. Also bathroom facilities where good. Location wise its very nice, cause its in the centre of Thamel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

hotel good 24 hours hot water and free Wi-Fi and staff is best and service is good location is good. All staff very friendly. They arrange our trip pokhara and chitwon and nagarkot 5 night 6 days program best car and good guide . Thanks hotel pleasure Home tim.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We are very happy to share you our great experience with Hotel Pleasure Home, Kathmandu. Very good location, Walking location for central Thamel touristic hub, very nice roof top garden, having own Japanese Sushi Bar restaurant, perfect breakfast, nice and supper clean rooms as well as 24 hrs front desk and having own travel desk to arranging verity of tours and hiking offers. Thank you very much Hotel Pleasure Home team for your best hospitalizes during our visit in Nepal. We will visit soon.

Room Tip: 409, 501 is best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We spent three nights at this hotel during our tour of Nepal. The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are nicely decorated. We stayed in a standard room and breakfast and WiFi is very good. Hot water is really hot . 24 hrs front desk so can go out anytime whatever. Hoping to stay once again. Thanks for your perfect hostilities.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Dream City (P) Ltd.
Hotel Dream City (P) Ltd.
#63 of 209 in Kathmandu
122 reviews
0.5 km away
Kathmandu Prince Hotel
Kathmandu Prince Hotel
#98 of 209 in Kathmandu
151 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Gallery Nepal
Hotel Gallery Nepal
#77 of 209 in Kathmandu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Nepalaya
Hotel Nepalaya
#58 of 209 in Kathmandu
615 reviews
0.1 km away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#82 of 209 in Kathmandu
285 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Shreesu
Hotel Shreesu
#81 of 209 in Kathmandu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleasure Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasure Home

Address: Jyatha Street, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal (Formerly Hotel Norling Nepal)
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $23 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pleasure Home 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, Hotel in the very heart of Thamel District of Kathmandu. We offer 31 spacious rooms, with private bath and showers that feature 24 hours hot water, making us one of the few hotels in Thamel to offer such a service. Beautiful roof gardens for relaxant. Room service is available. The Hotel Pleasure Home makes the ideal location to work from for all of your sightseeing in the Kathmandu Valley. We offer a travel desk to help make arrangements for traveling and trekking into other parts of Nepal. Free wi-fi in all the rooms. Air-Conditioned rooms available. We have in our rooms from single beds to our luxurious king-size beds. All rooms come with view. Uniquely decorated in Tibetan theme, courtesy of Tibetan refugees who initially built our guest house. Enjoy our spa and business center as well as satellite TV in all of the rooms. Clean and comfortable. You'll sleep well here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pleasure Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing