We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Silauta Restaurant

Silauta Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 991 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Silauta restaurant is located in Thamnel, chaksibari Marga , where we serve all type of Nepali traditional and typical food. We have a sunny garden or hall seating place for our food lovers.
Restaurant details
Description: Silauta restaurant is located in Thamnel, chaksibari Marga , where we serve all type of Nepali traditional and typical food. We have a sunny garden or hall seating place for our food lovers.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Tried local chiken thali set and to my surprise the taste was so local and homely. The spices used were in exact needed amount and food was not greasy. Will visit again for sure.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dharam28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for the best Nepali typical food (Dal Bhat with a lots of verities) for lunch and dinner. Very cozy corner but heart of Thamel, very much warm welcoming staff and surrounding, if you are tried to eat western and European food and want to test best organic Nepali typical food then please this Resturent will be right for you. Highly recommend this place for everyone once you are in heart of Thamel Kathmandu.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Oshoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We ate there one night and enjoyed the local dishes served. While we were waiting, they gave us popcorn to enjoy. The staff was very nice and helpful. The serving was big and we can't even finish all. So generous hospitality. The menu set was from local to international. The price was good. We love the place and it is located near by shops.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank anricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We went there twice times with friends. Restaurant is clean, just 1 min walking distance from center of Thamel,environment so nice, free wife and clean bathroom. Waiters are so friendly and we ordered Nepali Mutton set, so delicious , also we ordered Bhhutan, its so tasty. If you are in town and looking for food with good location, highly recommend Silauta. Will visit again.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Esmede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Staff is amazing. Food is quiet good. Neplai food is available here. Cosy place to have lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mohannad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silauta Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Silauta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing