We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
138
73
19
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
73
19
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water bars and clubs heavy luggage place to stay central thamel close to shops choose this hotel cheap hotel rooms are clean free airport pickup the location is perfect guest house is a wonderful stay heart nepal wifi power
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 241 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Provided just what i paid for-comfortable atmosphere, terrace breakfast, good location for sites, hot water shower and kind & helpful service. Within walking distance to many local landmarks, international foodstops and souvinir shopping. It is a homelike atmosphere--thanks to all for a memorable visit to a beautiful nation!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank edcawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

One of the best located hotel in town with good room and nice service around every things and Mister keshav and buddi is really helpful Persian near hotel every things around ATM cash mesin spa etc ew are very happy

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shah alam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

one of the best hotel in thamel we are really happy with service and atmadphear in dide hotel owner buddy is one of the best persan to help far all kind of infatmation in side and out side hotrl and good room and labby ee mudt vam back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mostofa kamal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

My last visit was back in 2012, and surprised to see renovated this year 2017. Everything good. Would absolutely recommend to friends. Stayed here before off to Pokhara for Annapurna base camp trekking. Then back here before flying home to Borneo.

Room Tip: High rooftop view, quieter no A/C noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guridi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Karma Travellers Home has an excellent central location in Thamel area in Kathmandu. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and easy going! They did their best to help me with my India eVisa application and my baggage loss on arrival, I really appreciated their generosity and helpfulness.

The rooms have common terrace areas that are decorated beautifully with lots of pot plants and flowers. Mine is at the fifth floor, I enjoyed the terrace and the talking there with other guests very much. And we ate breakfasts together here too. Think, the breakfasts were carried five stories up.

The rooms are clean and spacious, except with one detail, the floor is kind dusty. I think it is because they do not have vacuum cleaners! They provide a pair of slippers though!

The travel section of the guest house is also a plus, every arrangement is then simple and effective.
If you are looking for a place to stay in central Thamel, a fine terrace and friendly people then Karma Travellers Home might be a good choice.

Room Tip: terrace garden and breakfast there!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeckKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews