We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place kindly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Discovery Inn
Ranked #91 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Hotel Discovery Inn is an like my home and all of staffs are like my family.It is situated in the heard of Thamel.i fell peaceful relax there to my stay.
simplified and homely enviroment .They wants to be close,helpful.i want to stay longer with them but i havent time . guys i will came again there soon . best of luck .miss you all .

Room Tip: i liked 303 see green garden and nice view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pradip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Thank you for your valuable review about our porperty .We will always to try do our best to satisfiy your valuable guest like you.
we will try to you better to better upcomming future.And we looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Thanks once again.
with best Regarding
Manager
Hotel Discovery Inn,Kathmandu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

I am from Bangladesh. A couple of days I am in Kathmandu and went thamel. Somebody recommend hotel Discovery inn .i stayed there for one night. I fell good like my family. All staffs are like brothers. we all are like same family. Beautiful place.so stayed there 4 days.
Mustafa

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mgjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Valuable Guest Mustafa,
Namaste from Discovery Inn,

First of all, thank you for yours best wishes and write valuable words about us.

it was pleasure to have accommodated you and glad to hear that you were feel comfortable and enjoying to stay on our hotel.Hope you will to give us oppertunityof welcoming again on your next visit.
Thanks once again.

yours Best Regards
Manager
Hotel Discovery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We all together stay this hotel a week .Because it is very economical for us and comfortable to stay .No any noise sound .We are very happy in Discovery Inn . Very pleasant and helpful staff . low budget hotel . Every thing is best there. Hot water, WiFi,garden ,cafe,and around nice environment in the green garden . No problems there .
Nathan

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank routhless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Vauluable Guest,
Heartly welcome and namste from Hotel Discovery Inn,

Thank you for your kinds words about our hotel.tel.
we will always to try our best to satisfiy your valuable guest like you.
we will try to do better to better upcomming future.And we looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Thanks once again.

yours best regards
Manager
Discovery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel this month for 2 nights. Very quiet hotel within the Thamel area. The room rent was 1200 NRs per night , much higher than the price available online. This is a very basic hotel: not so clean, bathroom water was dirty. The staffs were friendly though they misled me to book hotel in Pokhara and to book bus ticket. I got very bad hotel with a handsome payment ; did not get seat even full payment for Pokhara bus. I would suggest to avoid any kind of booking from this hotel reception. There are many shops within the Thamel area that do bookings.

Room Tip: Please bargain before taking the room, check the room properly for basic facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyShurjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,
namaste from hotel Discovery Inn
First of all thank you for your valuable review about our hotel.
our hotel is a non star hotel .But basically we have everything in here.
we would like to request please dont write fake about us . We are served more then 15 years here.
Any way Thank you again for your review.
We would like to welcome you in the near future.

with Best Regards
Manager
Hotel Discovery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Hey Discovery family !
How are you all?
Hotel are is in quite area ,centre of Thamel.They have parking area .Beautiful sunny garden .
we all are very happy when we was there.All guys are very very honest ,lovely and helpful.Thanks all of guys to care us . when we will come Kathmandu promise come there for stay. And we recommend all our friends.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank probal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear valuable Guest ,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel.
we will always to try our best to satisfiy our valuable guests like you.
we look forward to welcoming you again and again at our hotel.
Thank you once again.

Best Regarding
manager
Hotel Discovery Inn,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived first time in kathmandu. And gone Thamel tourism area. Some body give us visiting card of Discovery Inn .we gone there and check in.
WE found cheap price room .we stayed a week.people of Discovery is likely brothers and sisters. THEY help us every. We stayed in sunsine room . Place quite, like a home .like a family. We are lucky to found a family in Nepal .

Roshna

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roshana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Valuable Guest
Rosana
Namaste

First of all , Thank you very much for take your time to write review about our hotel. yes our hotel is very quite and we have family atmosphere .We are glad to hear that you were feel comfortable and enjoyable stay on our hotel.
Thank you again.
We hope to give us opportunity of welcoming again on your next visit .

With best Regards
Manager
Hotel Discovery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel to enjoy for quite, like a family member .Actually environment is friendly.They ptovide nice house keeping and others services.you. can came and stay on business trip ,family trip what you like.Hotel Discovery Inn provides nice service.
I buy some clothes and do storied there but they don't mind and help me.
They have roof top can to go and stay and WE can see all kathmandu views.
Finally the Discovery Inn is perhaps the most quite located hotel.peace and Friendly environment.The most interesting things they have a garden . i recommend all for you to go and stay Discovery Inn .....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gurung G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear valuable Guest ,
Namaste
Thank you for take your time to write about your experience with valuable review about our hotel. It was pleasure to have accommodated you and glad to hear that you were feel comfortableand enjoyable stay on our hotel.
Thank you again .
Hope you will to give us opportunity of welcoming again on your next visit .

yours Best Regards
Manager
Hotel Discovery Inn,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 km away
Hotel Visit Nepal
Hotel Visit Nepal
#140 of 210 in Kathmandu
66 reviews
0.2 km away
Mandala Suite
Mandala Suite
#182 of 210 in Kathmandu
2 reviews
0.1 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 210 in Kathmandu
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0 km away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#54 of 210 in Kathmandu
716 reviews
0.4 km away
Kathmandu Friendly Home
Kathmandu Friendly Home
#110 of 210 in Kathmandu
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Discovery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Discovery Inn

Address: Thamel | Chibhal , Kathmandu, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $12 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Discovery Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Discovery Inn is a nice hotel in Thamel for stay. It is conveniently located at Thamel, which is the main tourist attraction center of Kathmandu. We are here to provide you the best accommodations when you come to visit Hotel Discovery Inn and its scenic natural beauty. We provide clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Our services include in room wireless high speed internet, cable color TV with remote control, car or bike parking area, to name a few. Please come to stay in our excellent rooms. Your choice is simple - just try out our hotel and we assure you that you will not be disappointed. We are here to make your stay as convenient as it can possibly be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Discovery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing