We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
32
111
71
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
111
71
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annex building omelette station staff was friendly and helpful shopping district front gate separate occasions the upper floors wifi signal tourist shops money exchange chaotic city security guard breakfast was excellent everest base camp trek third floor the air conditioning the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 258 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

The location is perfectly convenient, easily connect to everywhere within Tamel downtown. Staffs are friendly to serve tenants. But the money is not really valuable due to no hairdryer per room. And I feel unwell when I walk around the corridor to the lift, the air is humid and smelly. Even the toilet water is not really clean. Please fix all the problem and improve facilities.
I appreciate they allowed me to change booking date at last minute for free, I was really surprised.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank GOATSTATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I stayed in 2 different rooms at this hotel; one on the second floor overlooking the courtyard and a suite on the third floor facing the the street. The first room was dark and needs to be updated. Although it overlooks the dining area, it was very quiet. The suite has been modernized and is large and appealing. The shower is in the sunken bathtub and difficult to negotiate getting in and out of for an older person like me.

The main problem with the suite is the pigeon roost right outside the bedroom window. The pigeons' constant cooing is extremely annoying and disturbing. Breakfast is good and other meals at the hotel were fine as well. The last day I stayed the person preparing eggs was not there for breakfast which was disappointing.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with pigeons roosting outside.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCLoftdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Stayed here in April 2017 before and after an REI Everest Base Camp trek.
We found this Hotel to be very nice, offering a quite respite from the Chaos that is Kathmandu and the Thamel district. the Lobby is nice, and has good internet.
The secluded outdoor patio/dining area was our favorite place to hang out, very relaxing. They do seen to cater to large groups and international travelers.

The buffet breakfast was o.k., although you could get nice omelet's on weekdays.
We ate at the Hotel several times, as the food and prices were excellent. (the beers and the entrees all average around 500 rupees each)

Pre trek had rooms 307 and 309 which are at the back of the hotel. 309 is a corner room and has windows on 2 sides for nice light. Post trek moved up a floor to 407 and 409, same locations but these had recently been renovated and were quite nice!

Front desk was very helpful, they exchanged money right there, which was great.
You can call down to front desk to have the hairdryer delivered to your room.

The air conditioning worked well in all rooms, (the renovated ones were quitter) Bring your ear plugs, as the barking dogs can keep you up all night!

Go up to the top floor roof decks, keep climbing the ladders and you will be rewarded with wonderful views over all of Kathmandu!

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 409 and 410, located in the rear of the Hotel - these had recently been renovated and were quite nice!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ricksteveswannabe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Stayed here in two different rooms. Second room was very modern and a bit nicer than the first. Free wifi and great staff. Breakfast was excellent and hearty with options for cereal, toast, fruits, and bacon/sausage.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydObanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

My family of for spent a night here before our trek and a few nights after. The location is great for those wishing to take in the sights of Thamel and do some shopping as well. There is a fabulous coffee shop that serves a good flat white 5 minutes walk away. Our rooms were always comfortable. There are certainly different standards of rooms. On our last night before we left Nepal my husband and I were given the Annapurna II suite which felt very luxurious. The breakfast buffet was very good - with excellent freshly made omlettes. The staff at the front desk were always very helpful and accommodating. The front gate is protected by a security guard around the clock and locked late at night. The wifi signal can vary according to the floor you are on.

Room Tip: Choose lower floors for better wifi.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews