We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice and well maintained spacious rooms. The room which I was in also had a nice balcony to chill and relax. 24 hrs hot water with free wi-fi.Mr. Tarun Kumar the owner, is really a very helpful and co-operative guy. Overall an absolute delight.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Anurag302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Best hotel I stayed in in Thamel. Price is good, waters hot, staff is extremely friendly. Internet better than most in Thamel. Even arranged ride to airport free for me. 2 months of disaster relief I need this
Will stay on my next trip to Nepal!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The hotel is located centrally especially if you want to visit local holy places. It is close to the international airport as well. Our stay was very comfortable. The staff and owner are very accommodating and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Laxman and his all staff are all very friendly and willing to help, leaving a very good impression.Location's really good, just Near Thamel center, but without any noise.
Since the petrol supply problem, It is really nice they give a pick-up service.
thank you to everyone in this G.H. and love you all of you. i will be back in few month

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karkirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

A big comfortable bed and shower very good, simple delicious breakfast.The location of the Guest House is very quite and only a few steps away from Thamel. Mr. Laxman and his staffs are very professional. We truly recommend Madhuban G.H.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanmay19jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Location is very okay because it's in the center and near the touristic part but in a quiet street.
The room was normal.
The two options for the breakfast are nice! For me the boiled eggs was perfect :)
The staff is very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VeraCantante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The court yard which is the defining feature of this hotel provides a charming peaceful space with excellent coffee and good good value food. The staff were charming and helpful. The hotel has recovered well from the earth quake and it appears many of the rooms are currently being refurbished. Our room was small but adequate but with very little storage space but represented good value at the lower end of the price range for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAS834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 210 in Kathmandu
692 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#16 of 210 in Kathmandu
493 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 210 in Kathmandu
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Famous House Kathmandu (Hostel)
0.6 km away
Andes House
Andes House
#1 of 182 in Kathmandu
268 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostel Fireflies
Hostel Fireflies
#9 of 182 in Kathmandu
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House

Address: Pakanajol Road | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 182 Speciality Lodging in Kathmandu
Price Range: $15 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House is located in Chhetrapati on the outskirts of Thamel. Our location is ideal to experience the convienence of Thamel while you can still avoid the high traffic, touts and noisy streets of Kathmandu. Our rooms are spacious and tidy. Each room provides an attached bathroom, supplied with 24 hour hot water, wireless internet and cable television. On our rooftop balcony, one can enjoy a drink or a meal with a view of Kathmandu or simply take it inside with our complimentary room service. Our well informed and experienced staff can provide any information to help you navigate in Nepal. Whether you ask for a restaurant suggestion or help in planning your dream trek through the Himalayas, our experienced employees will find the solution for you. Within ten minutes of walk from our guesthouse, you can reach many of the famous attractions of Kathmandu including; Swayambhunath (the monkey temple), the Royal Palace Museum, and Kathmandu Durbar Square. Also, within Thamel/ Chhetrapati one can easily find a generous selection of restaurants, travel information offices and a plethora of shopping options. Be assured that your comfort and satisfaction is of the greatest importance to us. You will always find a safe, clean and peaceful night's sleep at Kathmandu Madhuban Guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing