We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
234
90
25
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
90
25
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr tarun hot water basic facilities durbar square nice guesthouse wi fi recommend this hotel place to stay pleasant stay thamel area travel agent clean rooms great hospitality laxman airport trek rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 353 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Best hotel I stayed in in Thamel. Price is good, waters hot, staff is extremely friendly. Internet better than most in Thamel. Even arranged ride to airport free for me. 2 months of disaster relief I need this
Will stay on my next trip to Nepal!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

The hotel is located centrally especially if you want to visit local holy places. It is close to the international airport as well. Our stay was very comfortable. The staff and owner are very accommodating and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Laxman and his all staff are all very friendly and willing to help, leaving a very good impression.Location's really good, just Near Thamel center, but without any noise.
Since the petrol supply problem, It is really nice they give a pick-up service.
thank you to everyone in this G.H. and love you all of you. i will be back in few month

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karkirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

A big comfortable bed and shower very good, simple delicious breakfast.The location of the Guest House is very quite and only a few steps away from Thamel. Mr. Laxman and his staffs are very professional. We truly recommend Madhuban G.H.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanmay19jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Location is very okay because it's in the center and near the touristic part but in a quiet street.
The room was normal.
The two options for the breakfast are nice! For me the boiled eggs was perfect :)
The staff is very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VeraCantante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews