We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Clean rooms, with own badroom and balcony! The staff is allways helpfull.
Every day a choiche in breakfast.
A good location, in thamel.

It is a perfect guesthouse for a short or longer stay. If you need clean sheets or a clean room after, some days, they do it allways for you.
Also when you need a taxi or other things, nothing is to much for this people.

Good quality for a good price

Room Tip: all the rooms are good to stay. But for a little extra money, you can have a room with balcony and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acsonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

I booked the Guest House using booking.com. The room was clear and the bathroom is clean. The TV work well and some channel are functions. Breakfast is simple and I like the hospitality. They also offer a very good rate for money changer. Although no in the mid of Thamel, but it's quiet near. At night, it would be a bit desolated. Won't suggest you to walk alone midnight to the hostel.There's a small miscommunication but then we managed the issue pretty well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice location and reasonable price. Friendly stuff that help you to organize everything you want. Breakfast could be better but hotel is so close to many local (very cheap) restaurants that it is not a problem. Recommend it without any doubt.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jarek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

After an exhausting flight into Kathmandu I came to this guest house during Dusshera after being directed from their sister hotel 'Green Orchid' down Paknajol. This establishment is run by the same Indian family who offered me quite a pleasant stay over the next couple of days.
The staff were very friendly and spoke good english. A good breakfast was provided. Speedy WiFi was accessible on all floors along with a desktop and printer downstairs in the lobby.
The room was basic and it had a tv, clean towels and hot water. Would recommend this place to travellers who like to stay close to Thamel! (Not noisy either)

Room Tip: Get a room on the fourth floor. Has a lovely courtyard attached!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traVels_9415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here prior to trekking and after, it was a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms are large and clean with good access to wifi. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in kathmandu.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Good location just few minutes' walk away from Thamel and KTM Durbar Square. There are lots of restaurants just outside the guesthouse and some local stores. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is also great - just the right amount for me. Wifi is good. The room is clean and very spacious for me. It is carpeted, has a desk, few chairs, coffee table, coat rack, tv, private toilet and bathroom with hot and cold water. Overall, I had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Manhuban.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank akosirochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

we really had nice stay in Madhuban guest house.Our room- large room on 4th floor. We had lots of space and two large windows on each wall. One faced out over other buildings, the other looked out onto a beautiful terrace.
The terrace- lovely open space on 4th floor with plenty of tables and chairs to relax and enjoy the sunshine.
Staff- very friendly, polite and helpful,the breakfasr was superb. Plus 24hr reception.highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room with both side window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keikokono76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 210 in Kathmandu
690 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#16 of 210 in Kathmandu
493 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 210 in Kathmandu
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Famous House Kathmandu (Hostel)
0.6 km away
Andes House
Andes House
#2 of 182 in Kathmandu
267 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostel Fireflies
Hostel Fireflies
#9 of 182 in Kathmandu
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House

Address: Pakanajol Road | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 182 Speciality Lodging in Kathmandu
Price Range: $15 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House is located in Chhetrapati on the outskirts of Thamel. Our location is ideal to experience the convienence of Thamel while you can still avoid the high traffic, touts and noisy streets of Kathmandu. Our rooms are spacious and tidy. Each room provides an attached bathroom, supplied with 24 hour hot water, wireless internet and cable television. On our rooftop balcony, one can enjoy a drink or a meal with a view of Kathmandu or simply take it inside with our complimentary room service. Our well informed and experienced staff can provide any information to help you navigate in Nepal. Whether you ask for a restaurant suggestion or help in planning your dream trek through the Himalayas, our experienced employees will find the solution for you. Within ten minutes of walk from our guesthouse, you can reach many of the famous attractions of Kathmandu including; Swayambhunath (the monkey temple), the Royal Palace Museum, and Kathmandu Durbar Square. Also, within Thamel/ Chhetrapati one can easily find a generous selection of restaurants, travel information offices and a plethora of shopping options. Be assured that your comfort and satisfaction is of the greatest importance to us. You will always find a safe, clean and peaceful night's sleep at Kathmandu Madhuban Guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing