We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
232
89
25
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
89
25
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr tarun hot water basic facilities durbar square nice rooftop terrace nice guesthouse wi fi recommend this hotel place to stay pleasant stay walking distance thamel area travel agent clean rooms great hospitality location is great travel desk
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 350 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

I booked the Guest House using booking.com. The room was clear and the bathroom is clean. The TV work well and some channel are functions. Breakfast is simple and I like the hospitality. They also offer a very good rate for money changer. Although no in the mid of Thamel, but it's quiet near. At night, it would be a bit desolated. Won't suggest you to walk alone midnight to the hostel.There's a small miscommunication but then we managed the issue pretty well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laxman A, Owner at Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House !

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Very nice location and reasonable price. Friendly stuff that help you to organize everything you want. Breakfast could be better but hotel is so close to many local (very cheap) restaurants that it is not a problem. Recommend it without any doubt.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jarek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laxman A, Owner at Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House !

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

After an exhausting flight into Kathmandu I came to this guest house during Dusshera after being directed from their sister hotel 'Green Orchid' down Paknajol. This establishment is run by the same Indian family who offered me quite a pleasant stay over the next couple of days.
The staff were very friendly and spoke good english. A good breakfast was provided. Speedy WiFi was accessible on all floors along with a desktop and printer downstairs in the lobby.
The room was basic and it had a tv, clean towels and hot water. Would recommend this place to travellers who like to stay close to Thamel! (Not noisy either)

Room Tip: Get a room on the fourth floor. Has a lovely courtyard attached!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traVels_9415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here prior to trekking and after, it was a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms are large and clean with good access to wifi. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in kathmandu.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Good location just few minutes' walk away from Thamel and KTM Durbar Square. There are lots of restaurants just outside the guesthouse and some local stores. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is also great - just the right amount for me. Wifi is good. The room is clean and very spacious for me. It is carpeted, has a desk, few chairs, coffee table, coat rack, tv, private toilet and bathroom with hot and cold water. Overall, I had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Manhuban.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank akosirochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews