We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
711
105
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
105
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower comfortable hotel air condition tea coffee walking distance the hotel staff fantastic hotel small hotel durbar square quiet street clean rooms no lift definitely stay here again comfortable stay wonderful stay plenty of hot water side street
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 836 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My three sisters and I stayed for two nights upon arriving in Kathmandu and for another day a week later before departing Nepal for home. The real secret to this hotel's popularity is the staff. Everyone was friendly and eager to help. They patiently answered our questions, offered directions and advice, saw to our needs during meals, and went above and beyond to help when two of my sisters became ill after traveling from Bhutan. The rooms were comfortable and the location was a two block walk to Thamel. The price was extremely reasonable. We were very happy we chose HOTEL MUMS HOME and would certainly stay here again if we return to Nepal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay.
All the staff are friendly and professional.
Breakfast is great and the restaurant for lunch and dinner is excellent.
Rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfortable and the prices are very affordable.
They even organised a cake for my birthday.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location in Thamel.. Breakfast at the hotel Was very good everyday! We had Exceptional service from every staff member. The Nepali Tea was complimentary all the time delicious! Ram from Outdoor Himalayan Treking definitely takes very good care of there Clients.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 1savager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This is my third time staying at this small but comfortable friendly place. All of the staff goes out of their way to be sure everything is OK. Beds are great, rooms of good size, varied breakfast, coffee and tea always available at no charge. Convenient location on the edge of Thamel. Free airport pick up if you book directly.

Room Tip: No elevators. Back rooms may have less alley noise but the pigeons may still wake you up.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orchidist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were very accommodating. We took a night bus to Kathmandu, arriving early in the morning. They let us check in early with no problems. The rooms were very clean and staff was friendly and helpful throughout entire stay. The only downfall was the active pigeons right outside our window, otherwise everything was great.Thank you!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews