We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing people”

Ethical Trekking Nepal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a local team with 20 years experience organising treks, tours and sightseeing around Nepal. Customer safety and satisfaction are our top priorities. We have an extensive knowledge of all the main trekking routes as well as off-the beaten track options where you can experience local culture and unspoiled nature. We work with our customers to make a tailored itinerary, and can organise any of the following: trekking, day treks, sightseeing, tours, jungle safari, rafting, paragliding, helitours, pony treks, bungee jumping, cultural exchange and volunteering. We can book domestic and international flights, accommodation and bus tickets. We have our own 4x4 Jeep and a safe driver and can offer airport pickup. Around 15% of profits support Shangri-La Children’s Home in Pokhara and our company offers job opportunities for the children when they complete their education.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Our group of 10 people had an amazing experience with Ethical Trekking, they were always kind and helpful if one of US had any problems or needed help of any kind

2  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna A, Owner at Ethical Trekking Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear guest,Thank you very much for writing this sweet review. It is pleasure to know that you mention us an amazing people. Once again thank you for very much for choosing us. With great regards from Krishna & ethical team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his team"
in 12 reviews
"bardia national park"
in 2 reviews
"pleasure of staying"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"poon hill"
in 10 reviews
"experienced guide"
in 3 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"annapurna base camp"
in 4 reviews
"amazing guide"
in 2 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"upper mustang"
in 2 reviews
"local culture"
in 2 reviews
"day trek"
in 4 reviews
"mardi himal trek"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"great trek"
in 2 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Sick experience in general. Professional service and prompt organisation, we inquired about a trek the day before and an itinerary was ready for us on the spot, and we went the next morning. Our guide was knowledgeable and experienced, fun to talk to also. Good all in all.

1  Thank Tyso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna A, Owner at Ethical Trekking Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing such a sweet review. Its our pleasure to know that you a lovely while trekking in the Mardi Himal. Once again, thank you very much for choosing us. With great regards from Krishna & Ethical team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Met a very lovely gentleman who booked our trips whilst in Pokhara. He was very efficient and booked our pony trek and paragliding whilst we were in the shop with him. He showed us videos of his own experiences of the trips which looked amazing so encouraged us to book even more. Loved both the trips and would do more if we had time.
Good prices and very professional company.

Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna A, Owner at Ethical Trekking Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for presenting such a wonderful review.Its our pleasure to know that you had a lovely time while trekking in the mountains.Once again thank you very much for choosing us. With great regards from Krishna & Ethical team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

The company name drew me in. Then a combination of the professional and friendly treatment from Krishna, the excellent rating from TripAdvisor, competitive pricing and the fact that the business supports a local charity made me choose Ethical Trekking above the many alternatives. It turned out to be an excellent choice. My guide, Hari, was top class, with huge experience to draw from, a knowledge of the flora, fauna, particularly bird life we encountered en route, a font of knowledge on Nepalese politics and culture, a dab hand at the Nepalese flute and a tuneful voice when the opportunity arose. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Sean Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna A, Owner at Ethical Trekking Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing such a good review. Its our pleasure to know that you had a lovely time while trekking in the ABC with our guide Hari. Hari is a very well experienced guide with a good knowledge of flora & fauna & culture. Once again thank you for choosing us. With great regards from Krishna & Ethical team. Once again thank you very much for choosing us.
With great regards from Krishna & Ethical team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a very good experience with Ethical Trekking! Super professional and aware of our needs. I will recommend Ethical Trekking to anyone going for trekking in Pokhara.

Thank Signe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna A, Owner at Ethical Trekking Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing such a sweet review. Its our pleasure to know that you had a very good time while trekking in the mountains.Once again thank you very much for choosing us. With great regards from Krishna & Ethical team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ethical Trekking Nepal also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Ethical Trekking Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing