We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to stay in Taipei City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Ranked #24 of 548 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Good location to stay in Taipei City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Room is just nice for a couple. Bathroom is cleaned and modern. Hotel comes with free laundry machine and dryer at 2nd floor. Staff are friendly and helpful. Close to Taipei Main Station and shopping district, restuarants and local food are easily find, very convenience. MRT, Trains and HSR are within minutes of walks. Easily connect to other parts of Taipei City by MRT and County Taipei by bus area likes, Jiufen, Yehliu. etc...
The only disappointment is that the sound proof of the room, noise can be hear from the corridor and the other room.

Room Tip: Ask a bigger room same type if you got small one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellelu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I ! Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our personalized customer service.
We are trying everything we can to improve the quality of sound proof, we hope the next time when you stay at Cityinn Hotel we can see the change in us.
Thank you once again for your kind compliments, we look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the future.

Warm Regards,
呂佩真Michelle Lu
Supervisor
新驛旅店 - 台北車站一館
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    188
    32
    4
    1
See reviews for
105
231
96
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place is close to the Taipei Main Station and shopping district! It is so convenient to find food and entertaining within few blocks. When we reached, we just dump our bags and went hunting for food!

The hotel room is not too big, not too small, just nice. It is clean and modern, equipped with TV, refrigerator, toilet amenities and small open wardrobe. Water bottle and some snacks like potato chips are supplied daily, which is a surprise for us. We didn't expect the hotel to be so generous. One con is that the refrigerator never function well, it was not cold at all. We have to use the Fridge at Level 2. Level 2 is a breakout area for the staff and some tourist waiting for their laundry. Yes, there are washing machine and dryer which is a good thing as we didn't bring a lot of clothes.

The hotel staffs are very polite and caring. Every time when we leave the key to them, they will inform us that room will be clean or if they can clean the room. They even gave us a small treat (a piece of cake and a goodbye card) on our last day. Loved the cake!

Overall the hotel is great, just that I was awake by the rude and noisy tourist next door on our departing day with their too exciting giggling and laughing and talking at 6 AM! The sound proof can be better in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellelu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Cityinn Hotel 1 Taipei Main Station! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our staffs.
In regards to the refrigerator, we did fix when you tell us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience.
We continuously strive to improve upon our sound proof, so we hope that on your next stay with us, you may see the improvements we have made.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Michelle Lu
Supervisor
Cityinn Hotel 1 Taipei Main Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

A satisfactory budget stay. Room is definitely small, typical of hotels in main city. But it is clean and modern. We stayed for one night to catch the train to Hualian the next morning. For a family group of 8 with 2 elder members and 2 young children, it was still walkable to the Taipei Main Station in light drizzle. The only disappointment is there is no breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eaglet024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiayiHsu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.

Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Awabi Yoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed at CityInn 1 during my first visit to Taipei. I made my room reservation at their website ( www.cityinn.com.tw ), you can choose to stay either in their Standard Room ( One queen size bed ) or Twin Sharing Room ( Two Single Beds ). I personally felt that the queen bed is a bit too small for 2 adults, unless of course you are on a honey moon. Deposit can be paid with credit card, however, you have to be registered as a member first before you can proceed with making a room reservation.
CityInn 1 is the oldest branch among the chains of CityInn Hotel in Taipei. However, the interiors and furnishings of the hotel is still relatively new, my room is very clean, and staff are efficient and polite. Above all, it is situated at a very good location. ( 5 mins walk to Taipei Main Station ) I would strongly recommend this to anyone who are searching for a convenient and yet affordable hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guava99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiayiHsu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Awabi Yoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Clean and elegant but (some?) rooms have no windows. No breakfast but the price for the room was very affordable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiayiHsu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Mr. Roscislaw

Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Convenient location near Taipei Main Station.
Friendly and helpful staff
Clean room , small but functional.
Free laundry + cafe is a plus

Room Tip: From Taipei Main Station walk to Sin Kuan Shopping Center, cross the side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
獵人, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Awabi Yoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed in Cityinn III last year and returned again this year. It is value for money. The room is clean n you get fresh towels every day. Was there for 6 nights. everyday after our day of shopping n sightseeing, it is very nice to get back to a neat n clean room. Our PJ's will always be folded neatly n lay on the beds ready for our use when we are back in the room. My kids' teddy will always be placed neatly on the bed. sometime tug under the blanket or arranged neatly. It is so refreshing to go back to the room n expecting to see something different.

The location is very convenient:- 5 to 8 mins walk to the MRT n taipei main railway station.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a family room cos family rooms are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaGSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
獵人, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with our branch(CityInn Hotel III).
We will pass your comment to their manager.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.6 km away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
0.6 km away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
0.1 km away
Hotel Relax 3
Hotel Relax 3
#10 of 548 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Relax 2
Hotel Relax 2
#34 of 548 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.4 km away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
0.1 km away
Hotel Relax I
Hotel Relax I
#49 of 548 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Address: No.7 Huaining Street, Zhongzheng Distrist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#12 Family Hotel in Taipei
#14 Business Hotel in Taipei
#20 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Taipei i Hotel Taipei
City Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing