We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy hotel in Taipei”
Review of Hotel Eclat Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Ranked #10 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cosy hotel in Taipei”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Very attentive service , nice guest rooms , except a little small . Within walking distance from shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watsui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS C, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the services and the facilities povided. These positive comments are appreciated as it allows us to know that we are moving in the right direction.

Looking forward very much to your next visit to Hotel Eclat.

With kind regards,

GS Chin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    176
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
266
83
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

You can feel that the owners spared nothing when it comes to making this boutique hotel feel luxurious. Room has top notch everything. Bang & Olufsen radio cd player, mont blanc stationeries, kartell chairs and a nespresso machine. I could go on.

It's one of the rare hotels that uses wooden floors. They're probably more difficult to keep pristine compared to carpet, and it shows. But it's bearable.

Bed is extremely comfortable. Didn't remember to check type of mattress used.

Loved the bathroom as well. Auto toilet seats is standard. And loved the shower as well, with three options for shower heads.

Breakfast was great too. Not a big spread. Just nice and you hve to order the eggs separately. Cooked to perfection.

Staff were nice too. No complains there. As good as they come. Wifi access is everywhere once you log on for the first time using the login and password provided.

Well priced. No complains about this hotel at all. Enjoyed my stay and will come back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dufffader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS C, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for the very complimentary comments received on both the room facilities and the services provided.

As a boutique hotel, we believe our guests will be appreciative of the effort in ensuring all details are being considered and looked into for a comfortable stay experience.

Looking forward very much to your next visit to Hotel Eclat.

With kind regards,

GS Chin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong KOng
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a small boutique hotel in Taipei, so you won't see a big and grand lobby or a big swimming pool. In return, you get attentive and quick services from the hotel staffs. They helped me made restaurant reservations and patiently answered our questions and helped us plan our route around the city.
As other reviewers have pointed out, the room qualities of this hotel is impressive. Although the standard room is not spacious, I still had two very comfortable nights staying there. No complaints from me at all.
This hotel is located in the eastern city centre where you'll find many high end luxurious brand shop. In fact, a LV shop is just next to the hotel. If you are interested in seeing the famous night market or where local Taiwanese people hang out, you need to go to the western part of the city centre. But don't worry, a taxi ride to there costs only around 200 Taiwan dollars. So the location of the hotel is not even an issue.

Room Tip: If you care about the view, you may need to get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMWFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS C, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

We appreciate the positive review received on the comfort of the room and with the personalised services that we have extended. These reviews are important as it provides us with a good platform to continue our focus in providing our guest with a comfortable stay experience.

We look forward very much to your next visit to Hotel Eclat.

With kind regards,

GS Chin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Had a great stay at this boutique hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive to needs. Rooms are comfy and very well designed with branded gadgets.

I find it conveniently located as I like walking. It's around 5-10 min walk to the nearest Da'an metro station. 10-15 min walk to the Zhongxiao Dunhua district. Also if you don't mind taking the bus,there are stations located very close to the hotel on XinYi Road and it's just 4-5 bus stops away from 101.

Highly recommend the hotel for travelers who want to be a bit away from the hub but not too far from the buzz.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smallmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS C, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and also with the services provided. The positive comments received will continue to be a boost to the team here as we constantly strive towards ensuring our guests enjoy a comfortable stay experience.

We look forward very much to your next visit to Hotel Eclat.

With kind regards,

GS Chin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We chose this hotel because of the previous positive reviews. However, even though we are still staying here at the time of writing this review, we already feel we do not want to come back for the following reasons:
First of all, even though the location is convenient for business travelers, it is really difficult to find a place for decent meals in the vicinity. The hotel only features a small restaurant with limited choices and restricted operating hours.
The room is small with barely enough space for luggage. There is no bathtub and the bathroom ventilation is poor. The room air-con does not have a heating function, leaving the room temperature on the cool side during the cold season.
Several pieces of equipments did not work as one would expect and require calling the front desk to get fixed. As a result, we have already made several phone calls for fixing or repair in just one day.
There are better choices for the same price range in Taipei. Certainly not recommend this one!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margarita_red2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS C, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences experienced with some of the in room equipment. Although all rooms are subject to be thoroughly inspected before having it available for our guest, we have perhaps missed our mark on this occasion.

Rest assured that the relevant department has been briefed accordingly. We hope there will be an opportunity for us to be of service to you again in your next visit to Taipei.

With kind regards,

GS Chin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Decided to check this hotel out, as it had some nice reviews and I also wanted to stay in this vicinity without paying a bomb. At first sights it was very nice, very trendy and artistic, but then I started having my share of issues. It started with the room air conditioning.. I couldnt get it warmer than 18C and the hotel just said that its because its cold outside...well, ended up getting a heater in the room, but that made my nights so noisy with the buzz it makes. Then I couldnt get to watch any of the english TV programs clearly and neither would the movies on demand work. They tried various things but nothing seemed to get the movies to work! I loved the way the shower room floor and setup and the fittings, but hated the darkness in it with so minimal lighting. Apart from these, it was a good stay and I really enjoyed their High Tea! yummy..

Room Tip: Just hope your room doesnt have issues like mine did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS C, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced and we are now addressing the matters informed with the individual departments. We are glad however to note that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us especially with our daily High Tea at the Eclat Lounge.

We look forward very much to your next visit to Hotel Eclat.

With kind regards,

GS Chin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Wonderful place and nothing really to complain about. Price was reasonable, room was amazingly clean, bed was very comfortable, and bathroom was fairly regal. I travelled for business but am considering coming back here with my wife as it was too good to keep to myself. I get bored easily with large chain hotels, so this was a perfect diversion from all of that. Walking distance to many good restaurants, shops, etc. Staff were very accommodating and attentive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but I preferred a room on the 4th floor as it had flowers/potted pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS C, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the comfort of staying with us and also on the services provided. Being a boutique hotel allows us to concentrate on the finer details that our guests have become accustomed to.

Looking forward to have you staying with us again and perhaps this time with your wife at Hotel Eclat.

With kind regards,

GS Chin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#9 of 575 in Taipei
1,367 reviews
Regent Taipei
#22 of 575 in Taipei
1,997 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#44 of 575 in Taipei
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taipei Garden Hotel
#26 of 575 in Taipei
1,603 reviews
W Taipei
#13 of 575 in Taipei
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eclat Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eclat Taipei

Property: Hotel Eclat Taipei
Address: No.370 Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10684, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#5 Business Hotel in Taipei
#12 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#15 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Eclat Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located in a quiet part of Taipei’s most fashionable district, Da-An, is Hotel Éclat, an eclectic, elegant new boutique art hotel. All 60 luxuriously appointed guest rooms equipped with state-of-the-art amenities, including a 42 inch LCD TV offering the largest selection of TV channels and movies available in Taipei today, Bang & Olufsen CD-player with MP3 connectivity, Nespresso coffee machine, Riedel glassware, Montblanc desktop stationery, Molton Brow bathroom amenities, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eclat Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eclat Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing