We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
Ranked #152 of 553 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My wife & I stayed in the Executive room and were quite happy with our stay here. It is 5 minutes walk to the MTR which was how we got around. We got a three day pass for TWD440, which gave us unlimited travel for our three days there. Room and bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was quite special, with large shower, jacuzzi and Japanese style toilet with water spray! The wifi was very good in the room. Buffet breakfast was a good start to the day, with plenty of variety, both Asian and Western. A few minutes away, was one of the famous beef noodle eateries (send me a message if you want details). Service was helpful, although I don't know how good there English was since my wife spoke Mandarin. Traffic to and from the hotel via taxi can take a long time especially during peak hour. Allow 1.5 hours travel time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeizaiBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    132
    35
    6
    8
See reviews for
56
80
21
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed there over Christmas for 2 nights. Hotel situated in a quiet lane. Room was quite spaceous with big bathroom. Powerful shower was very good but I found the changing light of the bathroom when switching on the jacuzzi was a little too much (more like a love motel). Room smelled of heavy cigarette although I have asked for a non-smoking room (there was a air-filter machine in the room but it didn't make any difference).
Breakfast was pretty good for this size of hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel is located between two MRT lines/stations. It is a 7 (Yellow) or 15 (brown) minute walk to the stations. It is in a quiet area, with shops and small local restaurants (and McD + Burger King) nearby. The room was very good and comfortable. There was enough space, it had a couch and desk, closet, safe, fridge etc. The bathroom was the biggest plus a jacuzzi with TV and a seperate shower... Breakfast has something for everybody, they kept on refilling even when it was almost 10am. We stayed 5 nights, and they had different things on the buffet menu. The laundry room is also convenient, for less than 100 NTD you can wash and dry your clothes. When you check in, you will also receive the wifi code.
The only minus was that housekeeping was irregular. Sometimes the room wasn't cleaned yet when we returned around 4pm. And other nights they worked untill 10 pm. But overall this wasn't too big of an issue!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Well, first from the airport, we took the eva air bus to the closest stop near this hotel, Liu-Fu Ke Zhan, then we have to walk a bit, but we kinda get lost because after a long flight we arrived during mid-night, then we just went into a 7/11 (in taiwan 7/11 is everywhere!!), asked for help, their staffs are so friendly.
This hotel is in a small alley, it's a bit tricky to find at the beginning, but we very much enjoyed our stay there!
Free wifi and breakfast buffet is nice!
But we want to experience the real taiwanese breakfast, so we always went outside to eat, and this area has so many restaraunts nearby, and Si-Ping night market is so close!!

About 10 min walk to closest metro station Song-Jiang Nan Jing, we enjoyed this 10 min walk, not very close to metro station, but we always had fun during the walks to mrt.

Taiwan is fun, people are very very very friendly!!!!!!! I want to go there again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yauany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Loved this hotel especially the superb big jacuzzi and spacious modern bathroom with sona too! Stayed in executive suite room for 3 nites. The hotel front desk is so helpful. Hotel is at the inner lane from main road, so bit difficult to see it from main road, please take a hotel card with you to show taxi driver for easier reference.

Taipei is so compact and taxi is plenty and convenient. If you are travelling in 4, forget abt taking MRT as taxi fare is not much diferent from MRT fare for 4 pax. Nite market is everywhere and you can shop till you drop. Bring few empty luggage if you are a serious shopper.

Nearby hotel has food stores and convenient stores and a small nite market, do ask around. Couple will love this hotel.

Room Tip: Take Executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Extremly clean hotel with large rooms. Bathroom was excellent with all possible gadgets. Room also equiped with cool gadgets. Breakfast was poor if you like western, but i went for the local that was ok. Location is excellent as well. Would recommend this place. Its a very, very safe choice with no fuzz. Stay went smooth.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

A Fancy but Impractical Hotel.

1. The Room : Big spacious and clean room. Controls for the centralized aircon and TV was really hard to comprehend and unresponsive. Be prepared to hold the button up to 3 secs each time you change a channel. The Door is very thick but still you can hear people talking in the corridor. Wifi is very weak in the room but strong in the toilet.

2. The Jacuzzi : You won't find another Hotel in taipei offering in room jacuzzi and steam bath facilities at this price. Good Value. The jacuzzi control is unresponsive. At times, switches on by itself - howling ! and wake you up in the middle of the night. Please be aware the windows are not tinted. If you happen to be enjoying the view from your jacuzzi, your neighbors are enjoying their view of you too. Oh, and the steam bath lets out steam on it's own free will. Keep your distance when switching it on.

3. The Service : Good all round polite service except they keep ringing your room if you are late for check out by 10 mins. I'm not happy because I stayed in many 'Boutique' hotels and NEVER had the service staff ever expected guests to check out on time. Please be aware there are no bellboys and the staff will not help you with your luggage.

4. Location : Lousy location, the Hotel is hidden in a very secluded area. Even with all the advertisements the hotel places in the vicinity, the cabbies still can't find it. The nearest metro station is quite some distance away. (15 - 20mins walking) Taipei has unpredictable weather, if it rains walking to the station isn't such a good idea after all. The Siping Korean market lies halfway between the metro station and the Hotel. The nearest 24HR convenience store is located here too. However, There is a small but attractive garden just beside the Hotel.

5. Breakfast : Like all other Hotels, that make you pay for it as part of the Hotel stay (It's never free) I would skip it after the 1st day.

Conclusion : If you like fancy but not practical stuffs, stay here and regret it.

Room Tip: If you still insist on staying here, the tip of the day is : you can print up to 5 pages of document...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YewFatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.7 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique
0.6 km away
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road
2.4 km away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Green World Grand Nanjing
Green World Grand Nanjing
#341 of 553 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.0 km away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#9 of 553 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
2.3 km away
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
#97 of 553 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique

Property: Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
Address: No.9 Lane 64 Sec. 2 Jianguo North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique is located at Sec. 2, Jianguo North Road, near the major commercial and financial districts and MRT Luzhou Line - Songjiang-Nanjing Station. Roumei Boutique’s strategical location enables guests to grasp any business opportunities. And though Roumei Booutique is surrounded by busy areas, you will find Roumei Boutique a peaceful haven offering totally privacy and relaxation to each guests.Roumei Boutique was constructed of earthquake resistance building materials and decorated with Taiwan original art. Comfortable, secure and great taste of architecture and interior design makes Roumei boutique a fashionable hotel. With its own unique style and exquisite service, Roumei Boutique offers personalize service to meet every guest's needs. When it comes to Beauty Hotels Taipei, the Chinese and western breakfast buffet is worthwhile mentioning. There are various and delicious cuisine. The most of all, you can enjoy the wonderful breakfast buffet during your stay for free! Roumei Boutique provides not only gymnasium, business center, conference room, laundry center and valet parking, but complimentary mini bar, wireless internet, LCD television, DVD player, VOD, Jacuzzi and TOTO Bidet toilet in room. Roumei Boutique’s spacious and homely environment makes each guest feel right at home.Welcome to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique, a best quality and a best value hotel in Taipei. Roumei Boutique will strive hard to be your second only home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing