We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”
Review of Park Taipei Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Taipei Hotel
Ranked #60 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a week which is not typical for my travel so I felt like I really got to know this place. Lovely hotel! The whole hotel is non-smoking so no stale odors. The bathroom was modern and clean with a glass enclosed shower separate from a deep tub. The air conditioning worked well. The staff was kind and professional with a smile whenever I came through the lobby. The daily breakfast buffet had a nice variety. The location in Daan at the intersection of the Red and Brown metro lines was super convenient.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank DCfoodmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel and we had a great impression. The hotel looks tastefully decorated at the lobby entrance. Staff is very helpfull and do not waste your time at check in and check out. The room was neat, a bit small for my husband taste but perfect for my taste. Just about anything you need is provided including bottles of water which I think is a nice touch. Our room on the 12th floor have a wonderful view of Taipei 101 and massage chairs which is a first for me and another great touch. This hotel has a bit or a lot of Japanese taste and style and if that is the case, then they accomplished it very nicely and beautifully. They are also steps away from taxies, train station and plenty of good places to eat. Will stay here again in our next trip to Taipei.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Sandyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in Da'an area and at the doorstep of Exit 6 Da'an Station. The area is relatively quiet compared to other places such as Ximen Ding and Taipei Main Station, but it still offers many good food options (get a copy of the hotel-compiled comprehensive food map from the reception), sufficient amenities (Starbucks and Family Mart just around the corner; Wellcome supermarket is a 15-mins walk) and quick access to other key Taipei attractions. We were caught in between 2 typhoons this Aug, but the hotel managed to arrange airport transfer for us. It cost us 2000TWD for a large car that can accommodate up to 7 pax, which would definitely be cheaper than splitting our group into 2 cabs. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast buffet spread was delicious and excellent. Unlike other Taipei hotels that offer breakfast vouchers for redemption at nearby cafes or a limited/repeated daily breakfast spread, Park Taipei offers a good variety of international and local breakfast choices. The breakfast was something worth waking up to. However, I wouldn't recommend paying more for a room with the view of Taipei 101 as the view is less than spectacular. Would definitely stay at Park Taipei again for its price, comfort and location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank JessicaTL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Hotel is located right outside Daan metro station exit 6. There are lots of eateries and restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were very professional and friendly. I was given a twin room facing Taipei 101, which was not my original booking. Room was spacious and well equipped with amenities. Major international cable channels available. Beds were firmed but pillows a tad soft.
The power point/charging outlet is located altogether in a panel at the writing desk. Difficult to charge multiple items at the same time. The larger adapters cannot be used as well. You can borrow a smaller adapter from the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jyunqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

With the metro just steps away, this hotel is perfectly situated for getting around Taipei. It's also close to a lovely little park as well as great weekend Jade and Flower Markets and is a few stops from excellent restaurants and bars in the Da'an District.

I must give top marks for the breakfast: other hotel buffets may have more extensive selections, but the quality and preparation of the food at Park Taipei was topnotch. We usually skip hotel breakfasts in favor of local spots, but this time, my husband actually preferred to stay in.

The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating - we had arrived on a very early flight but they did their best to get us in a room well before their usual check-in time. Although our room was small-ish and my side of the bed was a bit too close to the bathroom door, it was otherwise well-appointed and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tangled_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This hotel is a great choice for a business trip, especially if you won't be spending much time in the hotel outside of your room.
The restaurant doesn't look great and there's no pool and no room service, but if all you need is a quick run on a treadmill and a place to print out an important e-mail, as well as a nice shower and good night's sleep, Park Taipei is a nice choice.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped us find some places we were looking for, and when there was a problem with the hot water they sent someone up to fix it immediately.
I actually wanted to stay here a second time, but there was an issue with the booking, which can be tricky. They don't do direct bookings and do have some problems with booking.com and agoda.
If you don't have booking issues, I would definitely recommend this place as being a very good value for the money. Wi-fi is included and it's close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palmetto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

First time in Taipei, stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel was very good and great for the price by US standards.
• Central location, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and parks
• Very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. They helped arrange taxis and even called a local coffee shop to check if they had Wifi. We needed an iron and they brought it up within 5 mins.
• Breakfast was very good. Had a wide variety of fresh fruits, pastries, savory food, soups, fresh bread and other good food.
• Bed was a little on the hard side, but I found it comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otavio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 578 in Taipei
1,427 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#13 of 578 in Taipei
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Want Hotel
#95 of 578 in Taipei
593 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 578 in Taipei
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Taipei Hotel

Address: No.317 Section 1, Fuxing South Road, Taipei 10665, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $127 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Taipei Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in between the historical, business and entertainment district of Taipei, this brand new hotel is a recommended choice for all types of travelers. Park Taipei Hotel boasts its proximity to many of the city's attractions such as the Breeze Center (1 mi.), Daan Forest (1 mi.), Miniature Museum of Taiwan (1 mi.), and Taipei Botanical Garden (1 mi.) All of the hotel's handsomely-appointed 143 guest rooms are non-smoking and is fully furnished with quality mattress, linens, and bathroom fixtures. In addition to standard in-room amenities, guests will find extra comforts such as DVD player, plush bathrobes, weighing scale, and slippers in their rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet and in-room bottled water are also provided. For those who are looking to workout during their stay can take advantage of the fitness equipments provided at the gym, while corporate guests have full access to the business center and meeting rooms. The nearest airport (Songshan) is located only two miles away, making coming and going from the hotel super easy and hassle-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing