We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Great location ”
Review of Look Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Look Hotel
Ranked #183 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Just around 10 minutes walk from the big shopping district Xi Men Ding, which was awesome.

Overall the hotel looks clean and new and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet had very limited choices and there were limited seats available as well at breakfast so on some of the days we had to queue just to get a table at breakfast.

The rooms were very small and barely fitted the three of us, including our luggages. There is no actual bathroom, only something of a dividing wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. This made things very awkward when someone took a shower because they could literally be seen from the bedroom area. Air-conditioning was either too cold or too hot, apparently it cannot be controlled manually or something.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jamie_travels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel. Our stay cost us $3500 NT.

The hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the MRT.

Our room was large, clean and relatively modern. The TV was big but we spent most of our time out exploring.

Our stay came with breakfast included.
There was also very good wifi in our room.

The staff were friendly and helpful.
When we forgot things in our room just before checking out they promptly contacted us and returned them.

The hotel was also happy to store our luggage while we went site seeing so we didn't need to drag it around before heading to the airport.

We'd happily stay here again. Even on a tight budget this hotel has everything you need.



Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _X1791TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Location at Taipei station export Z2 or Z4, it's about 10min by walk, there have a lot of food and beverage store along the street,周邊有博物館還有公車站,交通便利,機能好
但房間枕頭太軟,睡不習慣,淋浴間偏小,不小心就會敲到牆,早餐還好,建議到外面吃就好了
整體來說很不錯,下次還會來住

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed 4 nights because this place was so close to the subway, small restos, and had a good breakfast. Be warned that the TV channels # 12-15 were hard core adult porn. If you have kids, or don't wish to see this, you must advise the front desk!
Our two twin bed room, was tiny with no window, and the sink was almost in the room. The toilet had a door that didn't go all the way up to the ceiling.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kitsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel have amazing location, I walk everywhere around. My room was perfect, I felt there really good with nice lights and big comfortable bed. The best was open toilet to the room what make room much bigger. I will be back to this hotel for sure! 10/10.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank BlogGlobtrotera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Rooms are big, nice and clean. The toilet is really great. I felt comfortable in this hotel although there are few details to consider. Rooms are a bit dark and the humidity can be feel easily. However, my main concern is with stuff. They have a childish attitude laughing in front of customers. I felt uncomfortable. Only one could speak English and the rest of them were laughing behind and talking about other things. It is not professional.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This Hotel is about 15- 20Mintues walk from the Taipei Main Station.
This area got many shops selling food, Shopping Mall and Fast Food outlets like McDonald.
The Taipei Main Station also got Underground shopping outlets with Food, Bookstore ( Eslite Bookstore) and also KFC!

So if you are alighting at the Taipei Main Station, there will be lots of options to choose.

This Hotel is also near to the NTU Hospital Station.
Walking distance and shorter duration needed to reach the NTU Hospital Station.
Estimated is about less than 10 Minutes.

The check-in is easy and fast.
The staff is able to speak English too!
The room is neat and the bed is comfortable.
The room is also spacious enough to walk around.

The hotel breakfast is at the 3rd Floor.

Noticed that the door of the rooms slams quite loudly automatically.
At the Breakfast area can hear the door automatically slam loudly.
Seems like the room inside cannot be heard for the other room door slamming so it is alright.

The lift is small.
So if there are many travel baggage to push down to the 1st floor, it is best to step out a little bit earlier for the check-out of hotel.
As waiting for the lift will take some time.

The staff is quiet polite and friendly.
They will greet when a customer enters the door area or exiting.

When check-out of the Hotel, putting the completed survey card that was given on 1st day of check-in into the survey box, they will give a small gift.

On the overall, the stay at this hotel is comfortable and nice.
If on a rainy day it will be slightly difficult to push the travel bags. May need to take a taxi from the Taipei Main Station if needed.
As need to cross the road and there is no shelter.

This Hotel is near to restaurant like Dian Shui Lou if you like to go for Dim Sum.

Room Tip: If going with Family with younger Kids, it might be good to choose a bigger room if want more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7
0.1 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7 Journey
0.1 km away
Finders Hotel
Finders Hotel
#120 of 587 in Taipei
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Via Hotel Premium
Via Hotel Premium
#71 of 587 in Taipei
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Mezi Hotel
Mezi Hotel
#269 of 587 in Taipei
35 reviews
0.2 km away
Poshpacker Hotel
Poshpacker Hotel
#66 of 587 in Taipei
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Look Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Look Hotel

Address: No.8 Xiangyang Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: C$65 - C$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Look Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Look Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing