We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green World Hotel Sansui
Ranked #176 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in May. Great stay. Everyone was super friendly especially Webber. He was so nice and made us felt so welcomed. The room was nice and big. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a lot of variety. I also liked that the hotel provided us with water daily.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Vickyvickyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

A good hotel for a short weekend stay. Nothing special, but clean reasonable sized rooms. A short walk from MingQuan West MRT, and a stone's throw from 4 coffee shops on MingQuan West Road. Multiple local options too, and 7-11 it was less than a hundred yards away up Zhongshan North Road. Breakfast was included in the rate we paid, and there is free/open Wi-Fi on the guest floors (though the available bandwidth and connection reliability are both 'variable').

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Located in the Zhongshan district, this small hotel has a nice remodeled lobby and breakfast dining area. It is located near wedding photography studios so if you are in Taipei for an early photo shoot, this is perfectly located just a couple storefronts from the famous Sophia photography studio.

Our room is small, but it is clean and has a safe and refrigerator. We are on the 10th Floor, but we can still hear traffic noises at night so you may want to ask for an even higher floor room if you are a light sleeper. If you want higher end toiletries, you may wish to bring your own like we did as the ones provides at hotel are in little packets.

It's conveniently located near eateries and convenient store. Ching Guan Night Market is around 6-8 minutes leisurely stroll from the hotel. Most guests here are Japanese tourist, and they are very polite.

For breakfast, the hotel offers a delicious Taiwanese homemade breakfast buffet with perfectly cooked noodles and wide variety of dishes. If you want Western style breakfast, there's only toasts and coffee. There are also bakeries nearby such as the popular Florida Bakery with tasty macaron shaped sponge cakes at NT$135.

Overall, this is a good choice for those on a budget and want to still be in a convenient location with a good complimentary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trojanlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The hotel was not bad, wifi was available at the 12th floor, and breakfast (porridge) is served as breakfast every morning to guests. The twin bed rooms were quite comfortable although the door locks for my room was rather damaged. Some cracks on the walls too, and stains on the bedsheet, but overall quite well maintained.

Room Tip: Higher floors allow you to see buildings. Lower floors, you just see a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chunchuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2007

I had a one night layover in Taipei and decided to head into the city center and see the sights. I arrived at my hotel and I knew from the moment I saw the lobby that I had made a poor decision. It was old, smelled terrible and I did not feel safe there at all. My friend and I put down our bags and went out to see the city. Upon returning, we decided we would rather sleep at Taipei Airport than in that room. We tried to get our money back and we are still in the process of emailing them. It was 60 USD which was WAY too much for a room of that calibur. Give the San Sui a pass.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank janedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mayukok579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gl1800oyazyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Sunroute Taipei
Hotel Sunroute Taipei
#108 of 587 in Taipei
414 reviews
2.4 km away
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
#129 of 587 in Taipei
314 reviews
0.4 km away
Santos Hotel
Santos Hotel
#126 of 587 in Taipei
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Green World Hotel Song Jiang
2.2 km away
Green World Station
Green World Station
#147 of 587 in Taipei
141 reviews
0.6 km away
YoMi Hotel
YoMi Hotel
#51 of 587 in Taipei
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green World Hotel Sansui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green World Hotel Sansui

Address: No.181 Section 2, ChungShan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: C$66 - C$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green World Hotel Sansui 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green World Hotel Sansui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Sui Hotel
San Sui Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing