We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near Shilin Night Market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort
Ranked #304 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I have stayed in this hotel for five days. Hotel's location is near with Jiantan MRT Station and Shilin Night Market. Family Mart, 7 Eleven, Subway and food stalls all around the hotel. Wellcome supermarket just 7 minutes from the hotel. For me location is perfect. At Jiantan Road you also can find Mc Donalds, Bakery Store, Watson etc.
The room is outdated but clean enough. The problem is the bath room and the housekeeping. The bath room not have proper water drainage so after you finished take a bath the water covering the bathroom floor. Second problem is the housekeeping. I came back to my room around 4.00 pm and they still not clean the room. You must told them to clean your room. I booked Triple Bussines Room. They give me one kingsize bed with one extra bed with the frame already damaged. I can not do anything since the hotel was full. The breakfast is ok ( Chinese style ). The receptionist is wellcome. You must bring your luggage by your self to your room since there is no porter. Overall this hotel is enough if the location is your priority. All you need adjacent with the hotel.

Room Tip: Lower floor is better since they only have one elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunawan_karnata8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2015

This is one of the nearest hotel within Taipei City if you are catching morn flights out of Taipei. Our flight was within the morn rush hour but did not encounter traffic jam within the 40 mins ride to airport as hotel is very near to expressway leading to airport. The jacuzzi bathtub is also the highlight in the quad room my family took. The teens love it! Breakfast was a generous spread of Western (onion rings chocolate cake and cereals)and Chinese food ( usual Taiwanese spread of lu rou fan, Taiwan porridge etc). Within 10 mins walking distance was the Wellcome supermarket which you can buy food souvenirs home. There is an affordable stall 阖家小吃which offers yummy Taiwanese home cooked food (students often have supper there after tuition). Hotel staff gave each of us a waffle coupon redeemable at the Family Mart located opposite but the coupon is redeemable only after 9am. Room was big carpeted and with nice bedside chandeliers. There is a coin laundromat within hotel NT50 per wash and NT50 per dryer. Would recommend for those traveling to Tamsui, great fans of Shilin night market and had to catch morn plane the next day. The hotel booked morn taxi at NT1100 but I'd rather flag a cab to airport the next time as there are plenty of taxis in the morning

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyfourSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Generally no issue with the hotel's location and staff was generally helpful.
However, was disappointed with the following areas:
1) Reached the hotel at about 1pm and was told that we could only check-in at 3pm (which we are fine with that). When we returned around 6pm to check-in, it seemed that our room was not ready as we still had to wait for another 10 minutes for our room key to be given to us.
2) My booking was for a "Business Suite" and if you have any expectations of what a business suite should look like, be prepared to lower your expectations - it is definitely not a suite not does it convey a "business" feel.
3) Wifi was terrible (my room was at the 2nd level and at one corner). Tried to retrieve and reply some emails on my laptop after 11pm but signal was intermittent and dropped constantly. Definitely cannot get any work or "business" done.
4) Breakfast was at B1 and I was not able to get any signal for my mobile line.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The hotel is actually a boutique hotel rather than a resort. It is within walking distance to subway and Shilin night market. The hotel has a tiny lobby. Rooms are clean, not many varieties for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wong69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The hotel is not actually a 'resort' hotel. It's a simple 3-star hotel located on a side street. Rooms are spacious, with comfortable bed. The bathroom is huge. The hotel provides a great variety of food for breakfast. Wifi is excellent and super fast.

Room Tip: Bathroom lights are fitted with timer. Not nice when they are off in the middle of showering!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clara_a_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We were received by friendly staffs at the front desk upon check-in and through out our 6 nights stay (18-24 June 2015). The rooms were well maintained and clean. There are different room types to choose from. I have booked 2 Business Triple Rooms for my family of 6. I noticed each level has a housekeeping staff managing the housekeeping tasks. The bathroom has jacuzzi tub and shower area. Bathroom necessities are provided too. Minibar has limited items but are free for guest consumptions.
The daily breakfast covers a range from breads, cereals, dim sum buns, some continental breakfast to some Asian dishes and Chinese congee, etc.
There is DIY coin-operated laundry facility of a washer and dryer. Do allocate your time if you wish to do your laundry.
The hotel is located approximately 10mins walk to Shilin Night Market and MRT station (both in close proximity). Along the street, there are eateries of Subway, pizza, Italian pasta, local flavors (Hakka cuisine, dumplings, local 小菜) and Vietnamese food etc.. There are also convenient stores like Family Mart, 7-11, pharmacies within walking range.
Overall, It was a pleasant and comfortable stay for my family in this boutique hotel with friendly services.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank JoanneWongCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Good location, great variety at breakfast.

Front desk was excellent but the rest of the staff could do with some improvement and warmth.

Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Shilin night market.

Rooms are spacious and cosy.

Free coffee and tea throughout the day at the lobby and free WIFI made the stay enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank glamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.6 km away
UiNN Business Hotel
UiNN Business Hotel
#54 of 587 in Taipei
164 reviews
0.6 km away
Les Suites Grandee
Les Suites Grandee
#133 of 587 in Taipei
218 reviews
4.1 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Beautique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7
3.7 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
3 km away
YoMi Hotel
YoMi Hotel
#51 of 587 in Taipei
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort

Address: No.38-1 Qiangang Street, Shilin District, Taipei 111, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $79 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort is conveniently located in Shihlin District. Starbeauty Resort offers a delightful location for both leisure and business travelers. Starbeauty Resort is within walking distance from MRT Jiantan station and Shihlin Tourist Night Market. And bus stops are just steps away to connect to Shihlin Presidential Residence, Beitou Hot Spring, National Palace Museum and Danshui Old Street in a short time. Starbeauty Resort is your second only home. The ease of transportation and wonderful location make Starbeauty Resort a nice accommodation for your Taipei travel.Starbeauty Resort has dozens of delicate guest rooms which all designed in special different characters. Starbeauty Resort has free wireless internet, business center, laundry services, currency exchange and valet parking. Guest rooms are equipped with LCD television, free mini bar, 24 hours high speed internet access, separate shower/bathtub. In addition, complimentary mouth-watering breakfast buffet is available during your stay! Welcome to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort. Starbeauty Resort is a preferred accommodation choice for guests seeking a comfortable stay. Starbeauty Resort is a good hotel which near Shihlin Night Market and meet your needs for lodgings and entertainments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing