We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel turned out to be a great location. We were so close to the Patpong night market and withing walking distance to the Skytrain, which can take you anywhere. The hotel did oversell our room, which worked out for us becasue, they upgraded us to a suite. The suite was amazing! My husband and I were in agreement that it was quite possibly the most comfortable room we've ever stayed in. Not to mention how cool it was. It had every kinda of amenity you could need. From automatic window shades, to a four showerhead walk-in shower and a seprate living room with a freestanding desk for your laptop. The staff was so friendly and courteous. They were always at the ready to help. The Concierge in particular was very helpful with planning our excursions and giving advise. We also enjoyed the resturant. It had pretty good food but, we found meals just as good and a lot cheeper on the town. We would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Creating our guests stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries and giving advice is one of our team’s top priorities. We are pleased that you were able to experience this first hand.

It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture.

We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Bangkok very soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,512
    795
    115
    31
    15
See reviews for
324
1,260
559
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel in early 2011 for 3 nights and it was well worth the time/money spent. The location of the hotel is fantastic, right in the heart of the bustle of bangkok with the night market just 2 mins away and many other interesting places either in walking distance or a short cab ride.

The staff at the hotel was very courteous especially in terms of arranging for cabs, briefing the driver (dont worry if you dont know the language :)) and letting you know the interesting places to see. They also give you a small card which has the details of the hotel for you to show it to the cab driver when you want to return back to the hotel after your tiring day out..

The rooms are neatly done and are very modern with all facilities. The best was the speakers in the bathroom.. and a sliding door. so that you can watch the tv while you are in the bath tub..! great attention to detail.

Would definitely recommend a stay at this if you want to explore bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnupG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok.

Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the Hotel and that our service team was able to assist you in a helpful way.

It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our service team, and we are grateful of your praises. We hope to see again soon.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

we stayed at this hotel, was really great, comfort bed, perfect corner room, helpful staff and great package for SPA as you can get 3 hours of massage (for you or to share with your partner) in a private SPA room with only 65$ !! they have a nice bar with a tasty breakfast.
Always make sure you hold the Hotel address in Thai language with you as not a single Taxi driver can recognize it.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room in a high floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service culture, culinary moments, spa and the hotels facilities.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was hooked in my second stay in the hotel. The frontdesk staff remembered my name and welcomed me back with a genuine smile. Have been staying regularly in Hyatt Erawan for more than 2 years and I have never received such hospitality. The rooms are nice and clean. Love the automatic blinds and the rain shower. Have stayed in this hotel for more than 50 times and have never had a disappointing experience. Great breakfast environment as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Bangkok, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Many details and thoughts have gone in to increase the experience of our guest stays.
We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.
All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is cool. Very cool. Reception is stylish, relaxed and has plenty of power points for laptops etc. Rooms are spacious, very well laid out with design led little touches that make for an excellent stay. Breakfast was superb, meeting facilities were practical and well organised. The service throughout was first class. And for the price it is simply exceptional. It is in Patpong however. This will either make it even better or steer you away. It shouldn't deter you. The pool area and gym were above average and there is plenty of food, drink and entertainment on the door step.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for your last stay and for sharing your experiences.
We highly appreciate your compliments. It is great to hear you were impressed with the arrival experience and our service culture.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel and treated your taste buds by joining our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast.

When you do decide to return to Le Méridien Bangkok please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Spent three nights here in February 2012 and truly enjoyed my time. The hotel is relatively new (about 3 years old) and the grandiose lobby reminded me somehow of the one at the newish Crowne Plaza at Changi Airport in Singapore. The rooms are clean, functional and modern in an Asian kind of way. Loved the electric blinds! The breakfast room is bright and airy and the breakfast itself is out of this world, especially if you prefer to have an Asian breakfast. The only things that were not up to par were their croissants, which lacked the flakiness and the lightness of true French croissants (plus the one I had was not fresh) and their juices, which taste watered down. They charge 750 bahts++ for breakfast, which is pricey, so get it included in your room rate if you can.
The pool area and gym are wonderful, lots of loungers and shade too if that is what you want. Staff is gracious and kind and their level of English is, as a whole, quite good. You get free wireless Internet in the lobby; you first need to get an access code from reception and it is only good for one device and only for 3 hours from the moment you first sign in, but (pleasant surprise!) it also worked fine from my room on the 10th floor. You can also get wireless access for 24 hours at a cost of 470 bahts++.
I've been telling friends about this place, it is truly a great hotel and one I plan on returning too during my future stays in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.

Le Méridien Bangkok has indeed an unique design and ambiance. We are very proud to hear that you liked these elements that contribute to our identity.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed all the hotel elements and treated your taste buds by joining our Le Méridien Signature Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Arrived late on a trip to Laos, room ready, staff so wonderful. Walked personally to our room. A must stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietrav67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBKK, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 861 in Bangkok
8,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 861 in Bangkok
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Property: Le Meridien Bangkok
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silom commercial district and just metres from the vibrant Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok is renowned for its outstanding service levels. Easily accessible to both the BTS skytrain and MRT subway station, exploring the city’s cultural sights and shopping malls has never been easier. Featuring 282 chic guestrooms and suites combining modern-day comfort with luxury, each room captures scenic views of Bangkok’s cityscape through floor-to-ceiling windows. An innovative all-day restaurant and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus of stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Take a dip in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool, enjoy an energetic workout in the gym or simply unwind with a signature spa treatment designed to achieve total purification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing