We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money Airport Hotel”
Review of Thong Ta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thong Ta Resort
Ranked #636 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for Money Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is OK for one night before flying out of Bangkok airport. The very low price included an air-conditioned shuttle to/from the airport but we only used it one way. The rooms were clean and fairly large but nothing too special. We arrived early evening and found a very early morning transfer to the airport very efficient. The price was excellent and included free wi-fi. I am in the growing club of 'every hotel should provide free wi-fi'. We left before breakfast so we cannot comment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    469
    210
    94
    66
See reviews for
153
245
223
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Close to airport with free airport pickup/dropoff. Its nice if you dont have to spend too much time in the city and relax. Complimentary breakfast included. Very nice resort type atmosphere if you just want to chill. The towels were shaped like a flower. To get to the city take the shuttle back to the airport then the express train for 35 baht. Not really anything walking distance outside. My flight arrived after 1am so I just stayed here for the night then went somewhere in the city centre in the morning. The email address they gave me thru hostelbookers was undeliverable so I had to find their website and email them directly. Somebody is waiting at the arrival area with the other hotel pickups anyway so I probably didnt need the hotel to confirm pickup.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is by no means a fancy hotel, but for the price, it's excellent value. A pretty decent breakfast was even included. The free transfers to and from the airport were prompt, and the rooms were more than adequate for a one night stay. The hotel is close to some food stalls, cheap restaurants and convenience stores, but obviously far from central Bangkok since it's so close to the airport. I wouldn't really recommend staying there for more than a couple of nights, but if you have a layover in Bangkok, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Chang, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Big, clean-enough rooms, I've stayed here 3 or 4 times when wanting to catch an early flight out of Bangkok. No bathtub and shower curtain is a bit moldy but overall very clean and comfortable. No elevator so if you have a lot of luggage and are staying on a higher level, it's a workout. Friendly and helpful staff.
A note: There are 'side rooms' that they tried putting me in last time. These rooms are considerably 'smaller' and dingier looking but I just asked to be in the building and they moved me. However if you don't want to climb stairs, these rooms might be a better option for you. Includes a simple western style breakfast in the morning. I will keep using this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I discovered this hotel a couple of years ago after my late night flight was cancelled at the last minute and moved to the next morning. Since then, I have returned to this hotel three times and plan to go back this year.

There are several reasons for my continued use of this hotel: firstly, the price - this hotel is less than one thousand Baht including complimentary breakfast (the breakfast is the standard egg, ham, toast and tea/coffee. It's not 5 star, but when you are on the run to the airport it's sufficient) Secondly, the free airport transfer to and from the airport. Go to the 2nd floor, exit 4 at Suvarnabhumi airport to pick up the free mini-bus. When you are arriving late at the airport, or have to fly out early it is great not to have the hassle and added expensive of taxis. Lastly, I have stayed on different floors on each visit and had no complaints about the rooms. They are simply furnished, have air con and a TV with a good selection of channels. Some, especially the higher floors are very spacious.

As an airport hotel there are no downsides; however, if you are planning on more than a short nights stay I would recommend finding a hotel closer to Bangkok centre. There is not much close to the hotel in the way of entertainment or restaurants, but there is a 7-11 five minutes away if you fancy a snack or a drink. I haven't had any problems getting some sleep, but remember with any airport hotel people will be coming and going 24 hours a day.

So, if you arrive late at Survarnbhumi and need somewhere to sleep before an early morning flight this is good choice for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeammeupScotty_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Fast check in and check out at the reception

mosquitos appeared in the hotel

Room was big. Two complimentary bottled waters.

towels were shabby. Towels were in grey color I guess, otherwise, it was dirty. See the attached photos

Shower in bathroom was weak and water temperature could merely reach the lukewarm to warm level.

Mattress pad was dirty. And I found two dirty spots on the bedsheeting. (see attached photos)

Air conditioner appeared a minor noisy during the fan was on.

I have made an early room request for a quiet room at higher floor and away from stairs. But they failed to meet my request.

We got second floor nearby the stairs. During the night time, I still could hear the people walking and talking along the corridor outside of my room.

There is no elevator available at this hotel.
A serviceman helped us to carry the luggages up to the room but we had to carry them down when we checked out.

They forgot to give us a wake-up call next morning we made a request while checking in.

Breakfast was okay.

Receptionists are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This place is the PERFECT cheap stopover for Suvarnabhumi airport. We got in in the evening after a weeklong trip around Thailand and had an early morning flight. The resort is very nicely decorated and well set up. It's a 5 minute walk to a HUGE night market and a few restaurants. So you're still enjoying Thailand but not having to commute to the airport early in the morning. Shuttle both ways is fast and convenient. Rooms are good basic rooms - clean, cable tv. Bathroom is clean, basic. We fortunately had clean towels and sheets. Breakfast is toast and coffee but our waitress was very sweet. We were two couples so we enjoyed sitting in the various seating areas around the hotel. BEWARE THE MOSQUITOES! Don't leave your door open, don't sit outside after 9pm.

Beds are a little hard which we were prepared for from other reviews, but we slept fine on them.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boxochocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
2.4 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#298 of 866 in Bangkok
591 reviews
0.3 km away
Great Residence Hotel
Great Residence Hotel
#677 of 866 in Bangkok
657 reviews
5.6 km away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#349 of 866 in Bangkok
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#292 of 866 in Bangkok
233 reviews
0.6 km away
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thong Ta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thong Ta Resort

Property: Thong Ta Resort
Address: 1894 Lad Krabang Road | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thong Ta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thong Ta Resort is conveniently located less than ten minutes from the Bangkok International Airport. It is surrounded by the wonderful garden. With the kind smile of your hosts, you will be made to feel special and welcome to live out the holiday of your dreams. Enjoy your leisure time in and around the resort. Indulge in a traditional Thai massage at the spa, a meal of your choice at the pub or restaurant and shopping at Seacon Square, 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thong Ta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thong Ta Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing