We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hostel, very friendly staff”
Review of Urban House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Urban House
Ranked #82 of 1,279 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very spacious extremely clean rooms, the staff were so friendly and helpful, they gave us great directions and advise for everything. Walking distance to shopping, markets and train station.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lally_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Urban House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

Great place to stay. and worth for money. Location great. The room is perfect, simple but very clean.
urban house always my first choice !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinny0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Everytime I visit Bangkok,I always stay in Urban house.
The staff there was pretty kind and helpful.
The suite is big and just feel like home.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My first time to Bangkok this April 2010, and actually didn't make a rush schedule to visit this city, but the as soon as arriving, I couldn't wait to go around to see the city, because of this place - Urban House. I didn't expect the hostel would be this great and clean, especially the owner is the person who rocked my Bangkok trip.

Definitely a great place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celiaintaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

We arrived at the hotel past midnight and were quite hungry so we asked the receptionist if there's any place we can go to get some food and she instantly gave us instant noodles on the house. that was a big help to us as we were already tired. upon seeing the rooms (we stayed in both the standard and the suite) we were quite happy with what we saw: a spacious room, comfy bed and spotless bathrooms. the location is great...5 minutes walk to zanotti, one of bangkok's best italian restos, 10 minutes to silom road (with both the bts and mrt stations) and 15 minutes to lumphini park for a nice morning run. despite the seeming nearness to where the action is, urban house is on a quiet soi. ging, the receptionist (and more!) is ever quick to help and guide you on where to go. i didn't bring a laptop but she lent me hers so i can check my e-mail. she even used her cellphone to call a resto for me. we were so happy with her service that we decided to tip her upon check out but she declined it. will definitely spread the word on this hidden gem. already a bargain, the service makes it a steal even more. will definitely be back here thanks to the very personalized service.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cargog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Have just stayed at Urban House. This little gem in situated in a little soi (lane) just behind the Dusit Thani Silom Road. My room was a good size. Bathroom was spotless and everything is new. The two ladies that run it are very helpful. Breakfast is tea fruit and toast basically. I was travelling alone (for a change) and felt safe. There is an excellent hairdresser (An is his name) a few doors up which I recommend. Across from Urban House is Chance Spa for an amazing massage. There are little eateries close by also. I would definitely stay there again. Just perfect!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres standard n'ont pas de vue (mais ce n'est pas important)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ratdesvilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#335 of 879 in Bangkok
244 reviews
Silom
Park Saladaeng
Park Saladaeng
#41 of 693 in Bangkok
94 reviews
Silom
Baan Saladaeng
Baan Saladaeng
#116 of 693 in Bangkok
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Baan Silom
Baan Silom
#223 of 1,279 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Silom
Silom Forest
Silom Forest
#467 of 1,279 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#27 of 693 in Bangkok
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban House

Address: 35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng | Road Silom Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,279 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $46 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Urban House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban House, opened in February 2006, is located on Saladaeng, Silom – the heart of Bangkok’s business, tourist and entertainment district, provides you a cozy and clean accommodation in a relaxing atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. Within walking distance, you may find shopping malls, major attractions, embassies, first class hotels, banks, restaurants, night market (Patpong,) Suanlum night bazzar, and recreation area (Lumpini Park). Since it is close to BTS skytrain station (Saladaeng), underground MRT station (Silom), it is very convenient and easy to access to all parts of the city. Amenities: - Air-conditioning (individually controlled) - Refrigerator - Complimentary drinking water (one bottle per person per day) - Television / Cable TV - Bathroom en suite - Linen / towels - Soap / shampoo - Key card access - Hi-speed internet / telephone/ fax facilities in the lobby - Continental Breakfast (7am – 10 am) - Free coffee (7am - 8pm) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Urban House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing