We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“visit bkk with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Ranked #276 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“visit bkk with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Greay stay excellent staff, good buffet breakfast, special package toke from the web site very convenient. Room was new air condition perfect, must be know how to use. I read some have problem but dep. If y push a bottom night use. Staff friendly honestly and professional, for go to bts train y may use a short way 3 min walk in the middle of some Souk but sure, take a light for coming back. Good location for panteep and pratunama, with 80 bath you can go by tax to silom or china area, 1 way. Every was excellent, the smart of sales manager and his professionality was excellent. Just only suggest we was 3and the facility was for 2 pp.

Room Tip: Triple deluxe is with comfortable extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falcotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    323
    118
    28
    18
See reviews for
63
192
76
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

great location and not overly crowded swimming pool, reasonably priced (if you book through the internet rather than show up - then price shoots 100%)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianPTSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We found this hotel excellent value for money. It provides comfortable and well equipped rooms with free WiFi. The breakfast which is included in the price was varied catering for all tastes (yogurt, salad, fresh fruit, eggs, fried rice, cereals etc.). We also found the restaurant food excellent and eat here a number of nights.
In all we stayed 5 nights in this hotel and during our stay we found the staff helpful and courteous.
As other reviews point out the location of the hotel is not the best. However, it is close to Sky Train both for direct access to the airport and to the city. True you will have to walk from the nearest Sky Train station about 10 minutes but, and we have done it every night, we never felt that it was too far or that, in the evenings, we were threatened walking through the small alleys (they are well lit).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

the hotel is very nice with a very good breakfast, tough the location of this hotel is poor.
the hotel is very far from the BTS station (approx 1 km), while there is a free tuk tuk service which takes to the main road you still have to walk for a few minutes from the drop point.
taking into considration most of the day you will be shopping the location is not so important untill night when you want to go out and hang out.
there are NO night life near the hotel and the location is inside between dark streets (tough not scary)
overall, there are many hotels in bangkok in better locations but this one is not a bad option at all.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MiGHTyDuCK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

My family & I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2011 and I loved it. It's a small hotel, but really clean, quiet, overall I loved our stay there. It's away from the main roads (you have to enter a small alley to get there), but short walk to Pratunam and they offer free tuktuk rides in case you need to go out to the main road (to Platinum Mall, etc.) In regards with the staff, from my experience, the day shift were the very accommodating ones, the night shift ones were okay (not that they offered bad service, it's just that they didn't talk too much and weren't as friendly as the ones in the day shift). I liked their breakfast, but only the main entree would change, so the rest would pretty much be the same every morning. Only thing was that when we ate there one time for lunch, it kinda took long before our food came, but that's the only not-so-good thing I can say. They have a small but cute roof top deck, they have a small fitness center there too, free wi-fi, and there are computers with internet connection too at the lobby. I would definitely stay there again if I re-visit BKK :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Location -
I arrived nearly midnight and had a pre-arranged taxi pickup from airport to the hotel. I saw how the taxi making many turns into tiny roads from the main street and I thought to myself, 'oh no what kind of hotel had I gotten myself into', it seemed so far from the main street and located in a deserted area.
The next morning, we tried walking around and realised that it wasn't so bad.. a few turns here and there you can get to Pratunam market street where the street shopping starts. The tip is you have to walk around to familiarise yourself with the area. They also have tuk-tuk to bring you to the main street where you can walk about 10 mins to the nearest BTS, which is Ratchathewi.

Room -
Is of a size of 32sqm (Deluxe room) with a bath tub, which I regretted paying so much for.
My suggestion is you can be better of with a superior or standard if you don't need the bath tub and size is not of an issue for you.
Bed is super king size, really huge enough for 3 adults or even a family of 4. However, I had a hard time on the first day falling asleep even though I was really tired from the travelling as the bed is hard. Blanket is rather thin as compared to other hotels that I had stayed in, so I was quite disappointed, I am particular about this.
Complimentary mineral waters are available each day. Room has free wifi, safe, writing desk and a LCD TV which has some astro channels. Aircon is powerful but produced a sudden loud humming sound once in a while, quite shocked the first few times. Shower is rather weak and is not warm enough.

Food -
My room comes with breakfast and although little variety but the taste is quite satisfactory.
Don't give the pad thai a go though, it tastes weirdly sweet instead, try the fried rice.
When I had lunch on my last day at the hotel's cafe, they opened a mineral bottle and poured us glasses, even though we did not ask for this. In the end we were charged for that, even though the waiter saw that we had with us our own mineral water, this was rather frustrating.

Service -
House keeping staffs are polite, always greeting us and asking if we require house keeping whenever they happen to see us when we were leaving our room. But it is my habit not to have house keeping during my period of stay, so they kindly offer us fresh towels, mineral waters and tolietries etc.
I had to say I was impressed because checking in is a breeze, once I was at the reception counter, the staffs passed me my room key and breakfast vouchers. I just had to sign on the paper which they already had my particulars filled. I supposed there wasn't many who checked in this late as myself so they were expecting me and to allow me to retire back in the room as soon as possible.
However I seriously think that they should change their style of management. I had in my package, a 2 hour massage for both of us and we wanted to have it on Saturday night at 9pm, but it was fullly booked. So we requested for the next day Sunday night same timing, as we are leaving on Monday noon to the airport. We were informed that on Sunday there was only 1 masseure on duty, so they can't do our package. Was shocked so we gave them two options, either to have the masseure come at 11am on Monday so we could have our massage before we leave (they only open at 12pm) or refund us. The staff said no to both. I was infuriated at the inflexibilty of the hotel management. And how could they have only 1 masseure on a weekend, where the probability of service requirement is higher. The funniest suggestion from them was for us to do individually on Sunday, so we got to waste our, already highly insufficient time, 4 hours in total, waiting for each other.
In the end we are left with no options but to accomodate ourselves to have the massage start at 12pm and end at 130pm straight to airport. It was a mad rush and sadly we lost the last day in which we actually had other plans to explore the city.
I will not have taken up the package (9500 baht for 5 nights), if I would have known this is going to happen. I will gladly go to the many massage parlours available within a short stroll from the hotel, not to mention that they are cheaper too.
The service was prompt, but because of this incident, I was displeased and had to give an average review.

Room Tip: Opt for superior or standard rooms if you don't need the bath tub and don't mind the size if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I have been staying at Hotels in Bangkok since 1990. This Hotel has to be the cleanist and most well presented I have stayed at. Hotel staff were very pleasant and spoke good english. Room was excellent. Restaurant excellent (good food and reasonably priced with good staff). Shopping is all close by. An easy walk to Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall etc. Only downside was finding it. Our Taxi driver, I must admit, was far from helpful and because of this had a bit of fun locating it. Next time, however, I would be able to give the driver directions myself. Would definitely recommend this Hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneandPui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#230 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#705 of 839 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 km away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#469 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.4 km away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#329 of 839 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 km away
Vince Hotel
Vince Hotel
#269 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Property: iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Address: 36 Phethburi Soi 13 (enter Phethburi Soi 11 through Phethburi Soi 13), Phethburi Road | Phaya Thai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#67 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam is located in the heart of Business Center, Banking, Fashionable, and Street shopping of Pratunam area. With in a radius of a kilometer and a half to all major tourist attractions e.g. Central World, M.B.K. Hall, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Central Department Store, Rachprasong Intersection, and only a few steps from the hotel to Baiyoke Arcade, Pratunam Shopping Arcade, and Platinum Fashionable Plaza. The hotel also provides a complimentary Shuttle Tuk Tuk from the hotel to Pratunam Shopping Arcade and main street with 24 hours service. Tastefully decorated rooms are available as standard, superior, or deluxe and are equipped with a satellite TV, mini bar, and high speed Internet access. The in-house Millennio Cafe, Cocktail Lounge, and Coffee Shop are great places to wine and dine. Daily breakfast is served from 7.00 to 10.00 am. A 8 storey modern designed hotel consists of 3 room types:- Standard Room (7 rooms), Superior Room (14 rooms), and Deluxe Room (28 rooms) with full international standard furnitures, facilities, and amenities. The hotel also provides the best International and Thai cuisine named "Millennio Café" and Tangerine Spa/Thai Massage. A complimentary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access both in rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayfair Hotel Bangkok
Best Western Bangkok
Bangkok Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing