We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #682 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Budapest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Conveniently located just off of Sukhumvit Soi 1, it is a short walk to the Skytrain and loads of local street food. We brought street food in every day and sat on the patio to eat. The staff is really helpful and friendly, it is a family owned place. We had the economy room which was small but had great a/c, a nice strong shower, and a comfortable bed. I had to spend a few days in it after spraining my ankle and was happy to discover a few movie channels on the television. My only complaint is that our room was on the ground floor so you could here people in the lobby in the morning. Otherwise it was great!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms as there are different ones and choose to be above the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebelzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
16
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

My wife had surgery at Bumrungrad hospital, so I wanted to be close. This hotel was a great find. Excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to the skytrain station and only minutes from the hospital. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calibaninhanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Went there when our little girl unexpectedly had a bout of fever during a travel. The hotel is perfectly located, 2 minutes from Bumrungrad, and also gets most of its clientele from the hospital, so you don't find the seedy atmosphere you have in many similarly priced hotel in this neighborhood. Staff is helpful, hotel nicely decorated, bright and colorful. Ask to visit the rooms first as there are lots of different types to chose from.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mongolia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

This place is right in the heart of the attractions of bangkok. Ovener and his staffs are such a lovely people and helpful SO much . By walk we visit t so many interested places of Bangkok city. We 2 times stayed at the lovely clean comfortable hotel with powerful aircondition (very important in this hot city!) and big comfortable room. Those pacients who visit Bumrumgrad hospital is very convinent just 3 minute walk way. Very quiet place in noicy Bangkok. The room cost is right. Thank you wery much again to Oasis inn's commands. Zaya.Basan

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laxonliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2009

My son recently had a hip surgery at Bumrungrad and my number one priority was to be close to the hospital. What I found at the Oasis was a home away from home. This is a little family run boutique hotel and is tucked away in a quiet and safe place right behind the hospital. It is only 100 yards from Bumrungrad so it is perfect for those that have a loved one in the hospital for care. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff is as friendly as you would ever hope for. The one drawback is they do not have a lift (elevator) at this time so if you have trouble with stairs you'll want to request one of the smaller bottom floor rooms. They offer free internet and an inexpensive mini-bar in each room. The breakfast is limited but in the next couple of months that will be resolved when a new section opens up that will include a kitchen. The Oasis is just a few blocks walk from the exciting nightlife and shopping of Sukhumvit and there are several good restaurants close by. If your looking for a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay while in Bangkok, the Oasis is the place to go.

  • Liked — Convenient to Bumrungrad hospital
  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank asiatraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2009

When I first arrived at the airport, the taxi driver could not find the exact location of the hotel - as it tucked away in a small unnoticable lane. My initial reaction was that it appeared unsafe and looked like a 4 storey residential home that was rennovated to be a hotel.
However, as I stayed on I started to enjoy it, as the staff was very friendly, as it was family owned and runned. The rooms are spacious and clean - however there are no lifts in this 4 storey building! So definately a no go - if you have walking disabilities.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank AlexMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#563 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#435 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#724 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit
Bangkok Loft Inn
#53 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 230/8 Sukhumvit 1/1 | North-Klongtan, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #682 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing