We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roof View Place
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$194
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$316
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$609
US$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
92
217
90
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
217
90
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadair conthai dishbeds were hardbudget placegrand palacefree breakfastlaundry donefree bottles of waterown bathroomhot showernice breakfaststayed here for two nightshotel is locatedthe main roadclean roomsfridge
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 435 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

In 2009 I discovered Roofview Place and it is my home away from home in BKK. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have everything you might need. Its far enough and still close enough to the action of Khao San Road and surroundings. I dont need anything else. The walls are real walls! I always sleep well here! The breakfast with lots of fresh fruit is like candy! Till next time in BKK! Thanx!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angi-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Our stay at the Roof View just before New Year's was nice. The rooms were very simple, but clean and all we really needed. The beds were hard, but for the price, it was very fair. The desk staff was very helpful, the roof and breakfast were our highlights. The walls are a bit thin, so we did hear our neighbors come home late at night and party down a bit. The neighborhood is interesting and the local street food is delicious.

Tip: Take a meter cab from the airport to the hotel. Online it says that it should cost around 450 baht, but really it should only be around 250 in a metered cab.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great location, about 10 mins walk from Khao San Road which is ideal if you don't want to be right in the thick of all the madness and want to get some sleep.... Off Samsen which has a lot going on for it too.

Hotel is big, decent rooms with aircon, hot water etc. Fridge and 2 free waters everyday. Really good breakfast, different selection everyday and eggs cooked to order. Western and Thai food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Was put off when we first arrived but soon found the location was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, very clean with all the conveniences required. This is only a 2 star but at the price is well worth the money. Hotel is always busy and coffee is available free 24/7. Wifi is free when working!!!! Pay internet is available in reception area. Bed are firm but clean. No lift and we were on top - 5th - floor. There is a luggage lift which was great. We had our own balcony and great air con. There is a fridge, safe and tv in room. Plenty of space. Free drinking water and rooms cleaned every day with fresh linen.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a print out of the map in Thai for the taxi or tuk tuk driver
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn-and-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This hotel is priced right for what you get. About $15-25 US for a room. Don't expect any fancy service or ambiance. But what you do get is a clean room in a good location. Didn't have any issues with noise. Included breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscoStu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews