We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woud happily stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Ranked #224 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
A TripAdvisor Member
“Woud happily stay again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I found my stay at the Oakwood apartments very comfortable. They offered just what I needed for my short stay in Bankok. The staff were friendly and offered very good service. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynersimon, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest

Appreciate much of your kind comments during your recent visit to Bangkok. The team is most happy to hear of your comfortable short stay.

Please accept our utmost pleasure in looking after your experiences and also providing us another opportunity to welcome you back to the city of angels.

Kind wishes
Rayner Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    59
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
18
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great staff, good location, nice rooms, ok price.
Noisy dogs that they couldn't fix in a service apartment.
Cheap outdoor furniture,
Bulding site next oddr.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynersimon, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your constructive feedback, which is very important in our continuous efforts to create a memorable experience for our guests.

We would also take this opportunity to apologize for any shortcomings due to the previous enhancement being done to another building site nearby. Meanwhile we will remove the outdoor furniture at the balcony which are not part of the actual room set-up.

Wishing you the most pleasant Thai Songkran New Year celebration.
Kind wishes
Rayner Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very good standard throughout excellent location, Lovely beds big showers and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGSBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynersimon, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind feedback.
The team is delighted that you have enjoyed a lovely stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back to your Oakwood home in Bangkok.

Kind wishes
Rayner Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

In terms of location, you simply cannot go wrong, both for day and night occasions. Most restaurants, grocery stores, speciality shops, coffee shops, massage and hairdressers are all within walking distance. If not and you want to go further afield, a complimentary Tuk-Tuk service will have you at the BTS sky-train station in no time and is available until 22h00 for a pick up from the drop-off spot. Rooms are large with contemporary furnishings. Different room sizes, and if needing a kitchen, one can easily stay in and cook over a longer period of stay. Staff are efficient, polite and most helpful in many matters. Definitely recommended whether needing regular visits or that stay until you can move into permanent accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindt_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynersimon, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest

Happy New Year!

Your complimentary comments are a wonderful gift and motivation to the team. Many of our valued residents shares your brilliant insights of Thonglor lifestyle and continue to be thrilled with the exciting yet quirky conveniences all within walking paces.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for staying with us. It was privileged to be able to share the traditional warmth of Thai hospitality. Looking forward to welcome you back to your Bangkok home at Oakwood.

Kind wishes
Rayner Simon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east africa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

the rooms are spacious , clean and easy to work from.The beds comfortable large , and bathrooms adequate , although mine without a bath. TV , fridge , kettle and the rest make this an easy home away from home.
Breakfast buffet is fine , but there is no bar for the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuwinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynersimon, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
November 14, 2011

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you for your kind message following your recent visit to Bangkok.

The team is pleased to know that you consider our Oakwood Residence as your home away from home in the city of angels and you enjoyed a comfortable solitude.

We will continue to strive to enhance the warmth and professionalism of our employees who take pleasure in ensuring that our guests leave with special memories. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Residence as we value your patronage.

Sincerely yours,

Rayner Simon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I am a regular visitor to the land of smile, mainly on business but Bangkok is also all about pleasure. Oakwood residences is my home away from home for many years, it has an amazing service and a very good access to the sky train which allows to travel more comfortably in hectic BKK.

Mostly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
1 Thank Lior H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynersimon, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your patronage to the property during your visitation to Thailand. It is a delight to receive your positive input of your experience at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor.

Looking forward to welcome you back to your home in Bangkok.

Warm wishes
The team at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Oakwood residences at thonglor is a Nice serviced apartment, located in a quiet place in thonglor , but still close to all shops and malls. The Hotel provides a Tuk Tuk service to the BRT (train station).

Staff is excellent and can speak english. The General Manager and Front Office Manager are very capable gentleman and are running the place professionally. The Staff at Front Desk, security , Bell desk are also very helpful.

We stayed in two slots and enjoyed staying at this hotel.

The apartments are fully equipped, If you wish you can cook also. (Indians may not be able to make chappati's thou) but Kitchen has everything from Cooking Pans, Rice cooker, Oven, Full Kitchen Knife set , dishwasher etc.

The bathrooms are very spacious and my children enjoyed the luxury of a Bathtub bath. The Hotel has a Gym and Swimming pool on top floor, But we were so busy in siteseeing and shopping that could not use it all. But did visit and plan to keep a full day for it next time.

The Apartment is also equipped with the Wasing machine, dryer, Iron and Iron Board. If you are planning to stay here for a long time its a great place.

The Breakfast was nice , but may be will need a little more improvement on menu selection keeping in mind the diverse clientle staying there.

Bangkok the city of angels is the Lovely city we always cherish in our hearts is easly accesible from this place by all means of transport. I had gone to Riverside to attend my seminar at Shangri La and used the Train services , the most comfortable and fastest way.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoop_Suri_CHA_FIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynersimon, Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Dear Guest

It is a delight to receive your positive input of your experience at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor. Our team are committed to providing each guest with the best service and amenities. We also appreciate of your constructive comments on breakfast menu selection and our culinary team have injected recently an enhanced buffet menu to cater to the diverse residents.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family back to your home in Bangkok.

Warm wishes
The team at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#193 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#189 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#134 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#237 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor

Property: Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Address: 113 Soi Thonglor 13 | Sukhumvit 55 Road Klongton Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, Bangkok is an eight floor luxury property in the heart of the upscale Thonglor district of Bangkok. The property is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment facilities nearby, as well as the Sky train station and the Thonglor Pier. The combination of Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units are ideal for both short and long term stays. A health club, swimming pool, residence lounge and basement parking are just some of the facilities which will make one’s stay even more comfortable. With easy access to J. Avenue and the surrounding commercial and entertainment establishments, Oakwood Residence is the accommodation of choice in Thonglor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing