We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$259
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
177
95
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
95
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshua lamphong stationtop floorthe main train stationfree soap and shampoofree earplugsfiltered watershared showers and toiletswalls are a bit thinfree coffee and teafan roomquiet neighborhoodminute walkclean roomssmall kitchenstayed longerstayed nightsthe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A very nice, quiet and clean hostel within walking distance of train and metro. Free wifi, coffee/thee and soap/shampoo. A very comfortable bed and clean (separated) shower/toilet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gruber_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My partner and i had a great stay here. People have previously mentioned how the hostel was difficult to find, but we didn't think this at all. The hostel is well sign-posted from the main road and located down an alleyway with residential housing on either side, that felt perfectly safe.

The hostel is beautifully decorated with a traditional lightwell. We were greeted by the resident friendly labrador sitting in the lobby and staff were very helpful and attentive. We stayed in a private double room (shared bathroom) with air con, which was great and very homely.

Great price and central location, couldn't recommend a better place to stay in Bangkok. Felt like an upmarket hostel, which still had a sociable vibe.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lottemarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Close to Hualomphong Stn but a bit difficult to find when you first arrive. There are no ensuites but showers are beside with free soap and shampoo dispensers. Keep a bottle for free water refills. Room was nice with a ceiling fan. friendly staff, good english.

This is like a hostel in Spain I stayed at where all the rooms open to a central courtyard and windows are just bars and a curtain. But people were respectful and not too noisy. Its a quiet neighbourhood. Common kitchen area and rooftop terrace. Chinatown and Silom are walking distance if you can navigate streets.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Clean, kind, honest, convenient location, cool interior design!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocketleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Five years in a row now I visit Thailand and when leaving my home I know I will also arrive at home, such has CBPlace become to me.
The Oase in hectic BKK that just works for me.
The basics very well covered, very friendly staff and owners, free coffee and tea and great kitchen en laundry facilities. Nicely decorated and must have had a Feng Shui inspired architect
because it softens the nerves and relaxes the senses after a long day of crazy bangkok or arriving after some heavy duty travelling Asia.
And somehow it seems to attract the all but Khao San Rd-Monkeys and might be a bridge to
lasting friendships.
Mr. Jack from Holland

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rec0rds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews