We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
Ranked #38 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was a really cute hostel! My sister and I had a private double room and we enjoyed it. The room was a good size and very clean. The bahrooms and showers are not in the room, but just down the hall and also very clean. The downstairs and lobby area has a lot of great things like a washer and dryer, book exchange, sofas and computers. The staff was also very nice and helpful. It was a bit hard to find at first as it is off the main road. I would recommend this hostel because it is a great value. We paid 750 baht total which was a steal!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariakorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    89
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
92
78
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A very nice, quiet and clean hostel within walking distance of train and metro. Free wifi, coffee/thee and soap/shampoo. A very comfortable bed and clean (separated) shower/toilet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gruber_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My partner and i had a great stay here. People have previously mentioned how the hostel was difficult to find, but we didn't think this at all. The hostel is well sign-posted from the main road and located down an alleyway with residential housing on either side, that felt perfectly safe.

The hostel is beautifully decorated with a traditional lightwell. We were greeted by the resident friendly labrador sitting in the lobby and staff were very helpful and attentive. We stayed in a private double room (shared bathroom) with air con, which was great and very homely.

Great price and central location, couldn't recommend a better place to stay in Bangkok. Felt like an upmarket hostel, which still had a sociable vibe.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lottemarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Close to Hualomphong Stn but a bit difficult to find when you first arrive. There are no ensuites but showers are beside with free soap and shampoo dispensers. Keep a bottle for free water refills. Room was nice with a ceiling fan. friendly staff, good english.

This is like a hostel in Spain I stayed at where all the rooms open to a central courtyard and windows are just bars and a curtain. But people were respectful and not too noisy. Its a quiet neighbourhood. Common kitchen area and rooftop terrace. Chinatown and Silom are walking distance if you can navigate streets.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Clean, kind, honest, convenient location, cool interior design!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocketleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Five years in a row now I visit Thailand and when leaving my home I know I will also arrive at home, such has CBPlace become to me.
The Oase in hectic BKK that just works for me.
The basics very well covered, very friendly staff and owners, free coffee and tea and great kitchen en laundry facilities. Nicely decorated and must have had a Feng Shui inspired architect
because it softens the nerves and relaxes the senses after a long day of crazy bangkok or arriving after some heavy duty travelling Asia.
And somehow it seems to attract the all but Khao San Rd-Monkeys and might be a bridge to
lasting friendships.
Mr. Jack from Holland

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rec0rds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Cozy Bangkok place is a very nice place near Hualampong train station. It is
very clean, the rooms are small but nice. There are several facilities
there: small kitchen with tea and coffee,dining area, washing machine and dryer,internet connectivity for a small fee, nd a rooftop resting place. They are trying to achieve the
cleaniness also by asking people to remove shoes at the ground floor.
You really feel "cozy" at that place. What I was missing was a cover for my
bed, so I asked the staff and they gave me a large towel to cover myself.
Overall, a wonderful place to hide and rest in crazy Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#10 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Silom
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#14 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
iSanook Hostel
iSanook Hostel
#20 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Hostel 16
The Hostel 16
#11 of 1,187 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Silom
Glur Bangkok Hostel
Glur Bangkok Hostel
#15 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Property: Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
Address: 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol,, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Bangkok Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing