We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Vabua Asotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vabua Asotel
Ranked #398 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We love this hotel,it cute room and the executive room is large and clean,non smoking room,wireless and good service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    100
    51
    10
    8
See reviews for
10
38
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We used the Vaboir Lodge as a stop over hotel before heading to our central Bangkok based hotel and it served its purpose well. Nothing out of the ordinary for hotels of this price in Bangkok if you know what to expect but non the less the staff were welcoming and checkin was a breeze. The rooms were of average size, clean with a small wetroom bathroom with electric shower which was not as modern as the bedroom itself. Room was air conditioned and proved to be effective. Small balcony offering uninspiring views but always nice to have some outside space. A free bottle of water provided with additional varied items(!) For an extra charge. We had complimentary wifi, had to ask at Reception for the code as is always the case in Thailand, Thai law doesn't allow anonymous internet access. The Wifi service worked a charm. There are 2 PCs in the main lobby to use also. The restaurant that is part of the hotel offered a huge choice at good prices and the quality was good. The bar also provided live entertainment. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we left early. Taxi transfer from the airport was around 30 mins and 200bht. Our transfer to the centre of Bangkok was another 30 minutes (due to the usual heavy traffic). The bellhop was very helpful with arranging a taxi, printing the location on a map of our next hotel for the taxi driver - great job there! Overall would recommend for a night or two. There is a local store (7-11) and a few restaurants a few hundred metres away.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajlowe444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

i regularly stay here when i fly into bangkok before taking the bus to isaan the next day, its located nicely inbetween the airport and morchit bus station. the last time i stayed in an executive room which is really a suite. large bedroom and large living room with flat screen tvs in both showing satellite tv, large bathroom, for which i paid 1100 baht per night. i thought this was good value but i have re-booked for in 3 weeks time and have got 2 nights in the same room for 1500 baht! the outdoor bar is fun with live music performed by entertaining characters. a great place to unwind after a long flight.
the only reason its not getting 5 out of 5 is the location as it is a bit out of town

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor if you want an early night as the music is on till midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigneilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have booked the hotel directly from Website, which is beautifully designed. But this the Worst Hotel I have ever seen. One Lady boy who is handling most of the dealings. English knowledge is very poor. Far away from Airport, Market & all places of Attractions. Breakfast quality is worst. Rooms are not bad but bathrooms is very small. Staffs are non cooperative and try to snatch money all possible way. Will not give you proper guidance in any aspect. Food will not available what you will ask. If you use their Towel and put some spot in Towel they will ask you to pay the Towel cost. Not ideal for staying with family. WIFI available on pay basis.

Room Tip: Not to book this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhendu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed at The Vaboir Lodge in August 2011 with my 2 teenage kids. The room was fairly small but we managed ok. Air conditioning was excellent. English breakfast was a bit hit and miss, but then you'd sort of expect that. The Vaboir is quite far out from the centre. We needed to take a taxi before getting to the metro, although this was easy. Most of the taxi's were pretty good and didn't over charge (they are on the meter). You need to remind them to turn the meter on though and ensure you have change as some of them will tell you they can't change a larger note!! Bangkok is the most amazing experience, a real attack of the senses. The sights, smells, sounds everything is different to anything I have ever experienced before. A brilliant city and I felt safe travelling around with my kids. The boat taxi is an experience not to be missed and there is a pick up point just down the road from the Vaboir Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolKibbey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Situated between the airport and the centre of Bangkok, so good if you are laying over for just one night and are wanting to do some shopping the next day (which is what we did). A taxi will set you back apx 300THB to the hotel and the same to get out to the MBK shopping centre. The rooms were basic and a bit scruffy round the edges. But, if you don’t plan on spending too much time at there it’s fine. The hotel has a quirky outside bar and they have karaoke style entertainment at night. The hotel restaurant makes everything under the sun, with a Thai style of course. Not badly priced and a cocktail there was about 100THB. We paid 1400THB for two nights there, which is pretty cheap, so we didn’t have huge expectations. It was fine for a layover, but definitely wouldn’t choose this place for a holiday destination.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smarty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed here when we couldn't extend our stay at the hotel 50 metres up the road. Worked out cheaper (about 800 baht a night i think or $20 or so).. the room was largish, TV, DVD player, bar fridge, etcetera. Complimentary bottled water , but u pay for coffee or tea if u want it. bathroom was fine, not huge, not small. Shower was not closed off from the toilet or rest of bathroom, but it didnt seem to worry us.
Downstairs is a restaurant/bar, which has live music/karaoke a few times a week.. plenty of restaurants in the soi itself.
You are a $3-4 taxi ride from several major shopping malls (the mall bangkapi is best), markets (bangkapi also good) , supermarkets, street markets etc etc. taxis are easy to catch outside the hotel...you will wait maybe one minute. Avoid the taxis that wait inside the hotel grounds and insist on the meter. also plenty of motorcyle taxis. It is about 200 baht ($7) to Khao san road or Sukhumvit /Siam areas, though you would be quicker getting the taxi to the Train station (MRT) and go from there.
Not the most central of hotels, but cheap and clean.
The walls are a bit thin and u can hear corridor noise also..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GosfordMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.3 km away
Park Srinakarin Hotel
Park Srinakarin Hotel
#444 of 866 in Bangkok
8 reviews
0.4 km away
Livotel Bangkok
Livotel Bangkok
#451 of 866 in Bangkok
36 reviews
9.4 km away
Siam Piman Hotel
Siam Piman Hotel
#415 of 866 in Bangkok
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#464 of 866 in Bangkok
68 reviews
1.1 km away
Baron Zotel Bangkok
Baron Zotel Bangkok
#236 of 866 in Bangkok
157 reviews
17.7 km away
Aryan Suites
Aryan Suites
#482 of 866 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vabua Asotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vabua Asotel

Property: Vabua Asotel
Address: 392 Soi Ladprao 130, Ladprao Rd, Bangkok 10240, Thailand (Formerly Vaboir Lodge)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vabua Asotel 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vabua Asotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing