We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, stylish, clea”
Review of Sleep Withinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Withinn
Ranked #266 of 756 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Sleep Withinn hotel is an exception in the Khao San area. It's pretty new, stylish and clean. Despite the fact that it is in the Rambuttri street, parallel to Khao San Road the rooms are quiet. We booked a standard double room with air con and en-suite bathroom. The rooms are medium sized and the bathrooms are not too small. The only draw back is that there is no wall between bedroom and bathroom but only a glass wall. The bathroom is basically a glass cubicle in the bedroom. You only have a curtain to draw closed when taking a shower. Be aware when travelling with (only) friends of the other sex.
The rooms and are clean, the sheets and towels too. The pool on the roof top is also a bonus. The staff is very nice, the reception open 24 hours. Storing luggage is no problem and very safe.
The location is great. Right in the middle of the backpacker district. Organising onwards travel and meeting fellow travellers is very easy. You can also walk to the lying Buddha and Great Palace.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is located in a very good location but the staff are not helpful at full. No smile! I wanted to borrow an adapter from them, they just reply me no, then asked me go to buy. I asked how and where, they just turn their heads down. Besides that, no noise from outside but inside. The passengers of the hotel reached at mid-nit, i don't understand why they like to talk loudly at the corridor and bang the door for so many times, making a lot of noise. What a stupid idiot they are! Make noise at 3am onwards. Stayed there for 2 nights, 2 nights also happened the same thing.

Room Tip: if your next door won't make noise and bang door. You may have a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SienMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was our first trip to Bangkok, and we weren't disappointed with the choice in hotel. It is in a great location for places to eat and drink, also easy to find and good value for money. We didnt have a problem with noise from outside being so close to Khao San Road, even though this had been mentioned in reviews prior to our stay. Would stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Request a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We booked in this hotel after researching for ages. The reviews were correct and we ended up staying here for 7 nights. It was a little more than we wanted to pay as we are on a budget but at 1150 baht a night but well worth it.

The hotel is a little gem located just off Khao San Road, there are many bars and restaurants to pick from. The roof top pool is clean and a relief after a busy day site seeing. I have recommended this hotel to friends who are heading to Bangkok and will for sure be returning myself march/april time!!

Very clean, helpful staff, peaceful nights sleep, fridge and safety deposit box in room! Walking distance from the Kings Palace and National Museum!!

The only negative I have to say is that the room was not a non smoking room and as a non smoker I found the smell a little off putting at first. Upon my return I will be asking for a non smoking room.

Stayed here February 2012 with my partner and he loved it too!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelseyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great location and the pool on top is a real treat after spending a hot day exploring. The area is loaded with tourists, shops and restaurants.

We stayed here 2 nights, travelled for 3 weeks and spent another 2 nights here. We stayed here because of recommendations from friends and we were warned about the noise.

Nice clean room, with a fridge and a 'whisper' air-conditioner. Only problem was the air conditioner could not drown out the noise from the music next door, which lasted till 2am.

Both times we requested a quiet room, both times we got the same side of the hotel...the noisy side. Place was always full and it was 'take it or leave it'....heck, were on holidays so we managed. Noise was the same on the 3rd floor and on the 5th floor.

Emailing was a waste of time for us and we met others who said the same thing. I was a bit surprised at how little English the front desk staff understood. But the person in their travel shop was a real help to us in dealing with our lost luggage and booking day tours.

Taxi ride from the airport (including tolls) was 400baht (meter). We made 4 different trips and when a meter wasn't used, we negotiated the same price of 400baht.

If you've got earplugs or don't mind loud music till 2am then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room. Odd = noise - Even = quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Staying in Rambuttri road is a better alternative than Khao San, for one thing street foods are cheaper, and the prices of merchandise generally cost cheaper too. Sleep withinn is a good value hotel, with a lift, rooftop pool, basic room amenities all conveniently located within rambuttri road. There is also a 711 downstairs at the hotel which is convenient for grabbing snacks or drinks on your way out or way in, even. The service though is plain and generic, perhaps because most people here are used to tourists so don't expect a warm and genuine Thai hospitality treatment. All in all though, this is still a recommended hotel to stay in for those who are looking for a decent good value hotel but don't want to spend much as they still want to see the rest of Thailand.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielleWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeraroj T, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Withinn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Danielle Wong

Thank you for your review and sharing us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were very impressed with our Hotel and In addition, you would recommend Sleep Withinn to other travelers.

We also will inform the staff to improve more service and more smile to tourist.
We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit Bangkok.

Best regards,
Sleep Withinn's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

been to this hotel three times in the last three yrs as a base to my thailand travels, and i love it , its clean safe and the staff are so helpfull, i would so recomend this place, not as noisey as you would think being so close to a really happening place in bangkok, internet should be free, but hey ho ! if you ever go there tip the staff when you leave, they will look after you so well , thanks sleepwithinn, x

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeraroj T, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Withinn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear George

Thank you very much for your review and sharing us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were very impressed with our Hotel, service and your recommendation of Sleep Withinn to the other travelers.

We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit Bangkok.

Best regards,
Sleep Withinn's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#366 of 896 in Bangkok
1,352 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#390 of 896 in Bangkok
780 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#368 of 896 in Bangkok
1,123 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#181 of 896 in Bangkok
1,381 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#399 of 896 in Bangkok
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Withinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Withinn

Address: 76 Soi Rambuttri, Khaosan Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 756 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: C$42 - C$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Withinn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hip hotel with excellent service, located in the heart of old town, Banglumphu. Surrounded by magnificent temples, historical places and Grand Palace. Enjoy a lovely place to stay in Thai contemporary decor design in the prime spot of Khaosan area. The quiet Rambuttri Road, surrounded by delicious Thai restaurants, bar, shops, 24-hour convenience store, tour desk, internet shop, tailor, clinic, entertainment store, clothing store and everything within 1 minute walk from the hotel. Sleep WithInn located right in the middle of eastern Soi Rambutri and very close to Khao San, Sleep WithInn aims for youthful flash packers who want to be in the middle of the action. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine luxury accommodation with budget price, Sleep Withinn offers one of the very best in modern accommodation in guest houses around Khaosan road Bangkok. Sleep WithInn is Conveniently located near ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Withinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep With Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing