We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Withinn
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$204
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$650
US$587
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$315
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
81
237
189
91
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
237
189
91
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadrooftop poolrambuttri streetair conbars and restaurantssun loungersperfect locationgrand palaceclean roomsstreet foodtuk tukkhaosanbackpackersfridgenightlifebhattaxis
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Sleep Withinn hotel is an exception in the Khao San area. It's pretty new, stylish and clean. Despite the fact that it is in the Rambuttri street, parallel to Khao San Road the rooms are quiet. We booked a standard double room with air con and en-suite bathroom. The rooms are medium sized and the bathrooms are not too small. The only draw back is that there is no wall between bedroom and bathroom but only a glass wall. The bathroom is basically a glass cubicle in the bedroom. You only have a curtain to draw closed when taking a shower. Be aware when travelling with (only) friends of the other sex.
The rooms and are clean, the sheets and towels too. The pool on the roof top is also a bonus. The staff is very nice, the reception open 24 hours. Storing luggage is no problem and very safe.
The location is great. Right in the middle of the backpacker district. Organising onwards travel and meeting fellow travellers is very easy. You can also walk to the lying Buddha and Great Palace.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is located in a very good location but the staff are not helpful at full. No smile! I wanted to borrow an adapter from them, they just reply me no, then asked me go to buy. I asked how and where, they just turn their heads down. Besides that, no noise from outside but inside. The passengers of the hotel reached at mid-nit, i don't understand why they like to talk loudly at the corridor and bang the door for so many times, making a lot of noise. What a stupid idiot they are! Make noise at 3am onwards. Stayed there for 2 nights, 2 nights also happened the same thing.

Room Tip: if your next door won't make noise and bang door. You may have a good night sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SienMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was our first trip to Bangkok, and we weren't disappointed with the choice in hotel. It is in a great location for places to eat and drink, also easy to find and good value for money. We didnt have a problem with noise from outside being so close to Khao San Road, even though this had been mentioned in reviews prior to our stay. Would stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Request a back room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We booked in this hotel after researching for ages. The reviews were correct and we ended up staying here for 7 nights. It was a little more than we wanted to pay as we are on a budget but at 1150 baht a night but well worth it.

The hotel is a little gem located just off Khao San Road, there are many bars and restaurants to pick from. The roof top pool is clean and a relief after a busy day site seeing. I have recommended this hotel to friends who are heading to Bangkok and will for sure be returning myself march/april time!!

Very clean, helpful staff, peaceful nights sleep, fridge and safety deposit box in room! Walking distance from the Kings Palace and National Museum!!

The only negative I have to say is that the room was not a non smoking room and as a non smoker I found the smell a little off putting at first. Upon my return I will be asking for a non smoking room.

Stayed here February 2012 with my partner and he loved it too!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelseyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great location and the pool on top is a real treat after spending a hot day exploring. The area is loaded with tourists, shops and restaurants.

We stayed here 2 nights, travelled for 3 weeks and spent another 2 nights here. We stayed here because of recommendations from friends and we were warned about the noise.

Nice clean room, with a fridge and a 'whisper' air-conditioner. Only problem was the air conditioner could not drown out the noise from the music next door, which lasted till 2am.

Both times we requested a quiet room, both times we got the same side of the hotel...the noisy side. Place was always full and it was 'take it or leave it'....heck, were on holidays so we managed. Noise was the same on the 3rd floor and on the 5th floor.

Emailing was a waste of time for us and we met others who said the same thing. I was a bit surprised at how little English the front desk staff understood. But the person in their travel shop was a real help to us in dealing with our lost luggage and booking day tours.

Taxi ride from the airport (including tolls) was 400baht (meter). We made 4 different trips and when a meter wasn't used, we negotiated the same price of 400baht.

If you've got earplugs or don't mind loud music till 2am then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room. Odd = noise - Even = quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews