We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would never recommend this hotel..”
Review of Sleep Withinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Withinn
Ranked #356 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed here with a friend a couple of weeks ago. Initially I had no problems with my stay but on our second night there we went out for the evening. On returning at 2am we disturbed one of the chambermaids in our room (despite there being a do not disturb sign on the door). She said that she was changing our towels but we discovered that she had stolen dollars and Thai baht from my bag. We complained to reception since a manager was apparantly not working and they refused to call the police for us- stating that if we wanted to do something about it then we would have to find the police ourselves. Their manner was unprofessional and aggressive and I am extremely unhappy that money was stolen from our locked room during our stay. I would advise anyone not to stay at this unsafe hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

This property was recommended to us by family friends. It's a very nice Hotel for brief stop - over stays in Bangkok. Sleep WithInn is a small, but very clean Hotel conveniently located to the many attractions in Bangkok.

The rooms are very small but spotless with a mini fridge included. All the standard features as well including Air Conditioning, Television, Phone, etc. There is a paid Wifi internet service available which is very inexpensive.

We especially enjoyed the rooftop outdoor swimming pool after a day in the hot and muggy Bangkok sun!
Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times during our stay.

Although this Hotel is located in the busy tourist area, next to Khao San Road etc. it is exciting to experience all this in Bangkok! Walk easily to restaurants, bars and attractions from here including the Grand Palace, River and much more!

All in all, a great pick for a reasonably priced hotel in this popular area.

My only suggestion is to reserve a room at the rear of the hotel as the main street (Rambuttri Street) becomes very noisy in the evening to all hours of the night. There is a convenient 24 hour 7-11 convenience store attached to the hotel building, which is nice for purchasing snacks, beer and other goodies!

Overall we were very happy with this pick for our few days in Bangkok.

Room Tip: For a less noisy room, ask to be put at the back of the Hotel, not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosrin l, Manager at Sleep Withinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for your positive review and sharing us your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you were very satisfaction with our Hotel and In addition, you would recommend Sleep Withinn to other travelers.

We also will inform the staff to improve more service and more smile to tourist.
We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit Bangkok.

Best regards,
Rosarin Beau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Sleep Withinn hotel is an exception in the Khao San area. It's pretty new, stylish and clean. Despite the fact that it is in the Rambuttri street, parallel to Khao San Road the rooms are quiet. We booked a standard double room with air con and en-suite bathroom. The rooms are medium sized and the bathrooms are not too small. The only draw back is that there is no wall between bedroom and bathroom but only a glass wall. The bathroom is basically a glass cubicle in the bedroom. You only have a curtain to draw closed when taking a shower. Be aware when travelling with (only) friends of the other sex.
The rooms and are clean, the sheets and towels too. The pool on the roof top is also a bonus. The staff is very nice, the reception open 24 hours. Storing luggage is no problem and very safe.
The location is great. Right in the middle of the backpacker district. Organising onwards travel and meeting fellow travellers is very easy. You can also walk to the lying Buddha and Great Palace.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is located in a very good location but the staff are not helpful at full. No smile! I wanted to borrow an adapter from them, they just reply me no, then asked me go to buy. I asked how and where, they just turn their heads down. Besides that, no noise from outside but inside. The passengers of the hotel reached at mid-nit, i don't understand why they like to talk loudly at the corridor and bang the door for so many times, making a lot of noise. What a stupid idiot they are! Make noise at 3am onwards. Stayed there for 2 nights, 2 nights also happened the same thing.

Room Tip: if your next door won't make noise and bang door. You may have a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SienMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was our first trip to Bangkok, and we weren't disappointed with the choice in hotel. It is in a great location for places to eat and drink, also easy to find and good value for money. We didnt have a problem with noise from outside being so close to Khao San Road, even though this had been mentioned in reviews prior to our stay. Would stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Request a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We booked in this hotel after researching for ages. The reviews were correct and we ended up staying here for 7 nights. It was a little more than we wanted to pay as we are on a budget but at 1150 baht a night but well worth it.

The hotel is a little gem located just off Khao San Road, there are many bars and restaurants to pick from. The roof top pool is clean and a relief after a busy day site seeing. I have recommended this hotel to friends who are heading to Bangkok and will for sure be returning myself march/april time!!

Very clean, helpful staff, peaceful nights sleep, fridge and safety deposit box in room! Walking distance from the Kings Palace and National Museum!!

The only negative I have to say is that the room was not a non smoking room and as a non smoker I found the smell a little off putting at first. Upon my return I will be asking for a non smoking room.

Stayed here February 2012 with my partner and he loved it too!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelseyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great location and the pool on top is a real treat after spending a hot day exploring. The area is loaded with tourists, shops and restaurants.

We stayed here 2 nights, travelled for 3 weeks and spent another 2 nights here. We stayed here because of recommendations from friends and we were warned about the noise.

Nice clean room, with a fridge and a 'whisper' air-conditioner. Only problem was the air conditioner could not drown out the noise from the music next door, which lasted till 2am.

Both times we requested a quiet room, both times we got the same side of the hotel...the noisy side. Place was always full and it was 'take it or leave it'....heck, were on holidays so we managed. Noise was the same on the 3rd floor and on the 5th floor.

Emailing was a waste of time for us and we met others who said the same thing. I was a bit surprised at how little English the front desk staff understood. But the person in their travel shop was a real help to us in dealing with our lost luggage and booking day tours.

Taxi ride from the airport (including tolls) was 400baht (meter). We made 4 different trips and when a meter wasn't used, we negotiated the same price of 400baht.

If you've got earplugs or don't mind loud music till 2am then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room. Odd = noise - Even = quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#356 of 885 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#353 of 885 in Bangkok
752 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#177 of 885 in Bangkok
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#589 of 885 in Bangkok
1,629 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#367 of 885 in Bangkok
1,066 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Withinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Withinn

Address: 76 Soi Rambuttri, Khaosan Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Withinn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hip hotel with excellent service, located in the heart of old town, Banglumphu. Surrounded by magnificent temples, historical places and Grand Palace. Enjoy a lovely place to stay in Thai contemporary decor design in the prime spot of Khaosan area. The quiet Rambuttri Road, surrounded by delicious Thai restaurants, bar, shops, 24-hour convenience store, tour desk, internet shop, tailor, clinic, entertainment store, clothing store and everything within 1 minute walk from the hotel. Sleep WithInn located right in the middle of eastern Soi Rambutri and very close to Khao San, Sleep WithInn aims for youthful flash packers who want to be in the middle of the action. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine luxury accommodation with budget price, Sleep Withinn offers one of the very best in modern accommodation in guest houses around Khaosan road Bangkok. Sleep WithInn is Conveniently located near ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sleep Withinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep With Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing